Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.

01/01/2011

- Maria Robinson

20 Responses to “Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”


  1. yeah! that is true!
    it is never too late to do what you have been..,if we want for the moment when everything, absolutely everything is ready,we shall begin.,well, you will never find times for anything if you want this time you must do it!!

  2. faithdream Says:

    Great thought! Sometimes endings can turn into new beginnings. If we look back to where we were, we realize how it all began. Keep bending the spoon, love your fresh outlook. :)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      That is true but sometimes we don’t see soonest the new beginning because we’re staring so long at the ending. Huhuhu this reminds me how I cried so much and almost shut my eyes forever but thank God I can see now!

      Trivia: After our spoon bending my kiddos want to try shovel bending. Oh my gosh how can we do that! :)

  3. Ann Says:

    Ok…. this is interesting. Do hop over and take a look at what Ben did wrote here. http://justifiedfreely.wordpress.com/2010/12/31/everything-new/ “We can’t exactly “start over” every year, but we can take January 1 as a starting point to improvement. We obviously will never have a “perfect” year, but we can always do better.” – Courtesy of Ben @ http://justifiedfreely.wordpress.com

    I like the idea of new endings.

    God bless you,
    ann

  4. afirmin71 Says:

    I really like this! We cannot control the way things begin, but we can influence the end. Very nice start to the new year :)

    Happy new year! Meeting you has been an inspiration! Have a wonderful year, Take care Alan.


  5. What a great quote! I really like the hope it offers for the future! What a terrific way to welcome in our new year.

    Happy New Year to you!

  6. Debbie Says:

    Oh I love this! What a wonderful quote to take into the New Year with us . . .thanks to you! :)


  7. Isn’t that a great thought to take into the new year?! :)

  8. maggsworld Says:

    The above is one of the lessons I have picked up along my path. Thank you Rea. Maggs

  9. YeanChing Says:

    WOW!!! I needed to hear this. Start today and make a new beginning. Timing for untie the knot in my head.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes let’s go for it!
      Let’s move forward beautifully with lessons learned in the past without spending so much time bitter about the past. I actually need to hear it for myself! :)

  10. jmjbookblog Says:

    Bless you, ‘spoon’ for posting this message…I so needed to hear it today…on the eve of starting a brand new and hopeful 2011! You Rock!!! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

