GREEN and PRETTY

07/03/2010

 

I am green & pretty.

I am chosen by a charming baby

and her daddy.

It didn’t matter if she’s heavy

as long as she’s happy with me.

It didn’t matter if I was about to burst,

being with her is what I love the most.

It didn’t matter that I am no longer in shape,

what matter is we had fun walking, running & jumping.

I may be worn out

but I am hanging out.

My baby Beatrice still wants to see me

so I am staying pretty.

5 Responses to “GREEN and PRETTY”


  1. […] remember my first post ‘Green and Pretty’. Got to preserve the memory of that green shoes which was so loved by my […]

  2. celia Says:

    hi…nice poem…nice entry;)looking forward for the next blogs…

  3. slpmartin Says:

    This is such a sweet poem…very pleasant to read.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for appreciating! I am not really a poet but I do love pun. This is my first attempt to blog and your positivity means so much. If I could learn a thing or two from you, this is all worth it. Lucky day for me — I cross path with you!


Leave a Reply

