I am still far from being what I want to be, but with God’s help I shall succeed.

09/04/2010

– Vincent Van Gogh

19 Responses to “I am still far from being what I want to be, but with God’s help I shall succeed.”

    • bendedspoon Says:

      since my father thought me how to ride a bike i already thought then that life is a balancing act and indeed for some time now, i have been organizing my priorities which means lots of changes. actually it has been all here from day 1 of my blog. and for that new venture — my smile is bigger than usual.
      thank you for my reading! positive positive 🙂

  1. Christina Says:

    Thank you for the reply on my entry questions. I would be happy to give you a reading with the oracle cards. I’ll post it on my blog and give you the link to it when I’m done.

  2. JOY Says:

    It’s the journey – being what u want to be is not a destination, it is a journey. Love the journey, it’s is what takes u there, to the place you’ve been all along, at home with you.

  3. mariqia Says:

    Very true. God has plans for all of us, we just need to submit to His will..♥


  4. […] { September 4, 2010 @ 10:42 +00:00Sep } · { Uncategorized } – Vincent Van Gogh … Read More […]

  5. Christina Says:

    That is an awesome quote. Thanks for the comment on my blog.


  6. Thank you for our blessing today, to think about His goodness towards us and working in us, no matter what. 🙂

  7. Simon Tooley Says:

    We don`t need any other help but His and He is always there whether we seek His help or not. Thank you for the quote and the reminder.


  8. I thought those were just your words. Now I am noticing the quotation marks that you used. Sometimes we fail but the Lord will not fail. There are so many things in life that I do not understand, but I know that nothing can separate us from His love, so when I am sad or afraid I pray and think about what Jesus said, and when I do that I find comfort…He reaches out and takes hold of me and puts me back in the boat…Matthew 14:24-32… 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      thank you for the assurance.
      i usually post a quote that i believe in
      or/and it is related to the preceding post.
      for today, it’s Van Gogh.
      🙂


  9. We are in the same boat, but it’s a happy boat! 🙂


Leave a Reply

