Some Wonders of My Heart

09/08/2010

Joy Tizon

1. My Mother. She had me made a dress each recognition day of my elementary days. Each year for 6 years I had a new dress! Yipee!

2. My Father. He played scrabble and chess with me when I was a kiddo. He must be proud of me when I won just like I am now with my son!

3. My Siblings. They’re awesome in their own ways. More awesome than me!

4. My Hubby. I wonder how could he love me, hate me, love me, hate me, love me!

5. My Kiddos. My heart swells!

6. God. He is also the wonder of my life!

7. Joy. She’s my dear friend since college. She’s the 1st friend who really got close to my heart and her smile is the sweetest. And it’s her birthday today — Happy Birthday Joy!

Just 7 for now though I got a whole lot more like my pliers, paint brushes and colored pens. Really just 7 for now.

This entry is here toΒ create wonder andΒ share with you what is written on my heart. Can you please share some of yours?

πŸ™‚

24 Responses to “Some Wonders of My Heart”

  1. Jyothi Says:

    Dear Bendedspoon….Happiness is cherishing all the beautiful everyday things….
    Being positive, eversmiling, loving everything in this beautiful world…..the raindrops on flowers, the rays struggling to see you from behind the clouds….the lap of the evening waves, the gulls soaring high above…the distant silhouette of traveling ship….the dainty fragrance of a freshly bathed baby…and oh ! so much more……you are sweet to recognize all this….

    • bendedspoon Says:

      how can i not be
      further amazed
      with all the wonder there is
      when you describe it like that.
      sooo good no doubt.
      thank you so much!
      πŸ™‚

  2. Barbara Says:

    Every moment in this ever changing world, the people that come and go, the happiness brought and taken away to come back again and bring even more joy.

    Hmmm…little things…colors and chocolate fruit cakes…warm water…childish cartoon watching… πŸ˜€

    Thank you!

  3. LBeeeze Says:

    Of course, my family, but for me, it’s the little things that mean so much.

  4. savethekales Says:

    Hi, thanks for much for such kind words over on my blog. I really appreciate the support and caring of strangers. Brought a smile to my day πŸ™‚


  5. […] come across bendedspoon‘s (see accompanying profile photo) uplifting blog post about some wonders of her heart. It was so lite and glowing that it brought me to Cloud 9β€”very touching and […]

  6. echostains Says:

    Aw thats lovely bendedspoon – what a happy and positive person you are:)


  7. […] I’ve actually shared some in bendedspoon’s post. […]


  8. You are the sweetest. Loved seeing your wonders and Joy! here are some to add to all the others . . .

    Jesus
    my family
    friends
    and all His creation!

    love you!

  9. Joy Says:

    my dearest Rea πŸ™‚ thanks for remembering and including me in you wonder list πŸ™‚ let’s have a date one of these days!

  10. mariqia Says:

    I have a lot actually..but here’s my list

    God
    Family & friends
    Good health
    Food πŸ™‚
    Movies
    Books
    Photography
    ..and many more..β™₯
    Life is beautiful..

  11. Kathy Laiao Says:

    thank you for stopping by and for your wonderful comments =) happy Tuesday!

  12. Rogue|Hero Says:

    Hello bendedspoon!

    Mom and Dad.

    Family relatives.

    My friends.

    Laughing as loud and as hard as I can.

    Music.

    Singing my heart out.

    Movies: Comedies, musicals, animations, action-adventures.

    Writing . . . blog posts, essays, poems.

    Reading . . . satire, inspirational, poetry, detective-fiction, blogs.

    Spreading love, inspiring others.

    Cheers!

  13. colleenbrowntkd Says:

    I will share some of mine! Some are similar to yours: God, husband, children, parents, siblings, my health, my healing ability! and your posts! πŸ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      i know you’re so happy with your family
      and yes, good health is a wonder
      and one of these days got to use
      that healing ability to me
      πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

