Think and wonder, wonder and think.

09/08/2010

– Dr. Seuss

11 Responses to “Think and wonder, wonder and think.”


  1. I love Dr. Seuss. He’s one of my favorite authors of all time. His brilliance never ceases to amaze me. One of my favorite quotes by him is ‘Sanity and Happiness are an impossible combination.’.

    He seemed like such an intelligent, and tenderhearted man.

    Another favorite is ‘A person is a person no matter how small.’

    I love the glimpses into your mind I’m getting. You’re such a bright person.

    <3Burningbeacon.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      so yes to Dr. Seuss
      my kiddos and i love his genius
      how he make us all delirious
      just one quote can make you chivalrous!

      here’s my fave:
      β€œToday you are You, that is truer than true.
      There is no one alive who is Youer than You.”

      and my daughter’s:
      β€œYou have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.
      You can steer yourself in any direction you choose.
      You’re on your own. And you know what you know.
      You are the guy who’ll decide where to go.”

      uh-oh i have 4 kiddos
      it may seem an entry
      if i put in here
      each of their fave
      Dr. Seuss brainy brainy
      πŸ™‚

  2. barrycyrus Says:

    great quote to start my day πŸ™‚


  3. […] { September 8, 2010 @ 10:42 +00:00Sep } · { Uncategorized } – Dr. Seuss … Read More […]

  4. Christina Says:

    Great quote. I’m glad you liked the reading. Good luck!


  5. I love to think and wonder, and wonder and think! And I think Dr. Seuss must have too! πŸ™‚ and here’s to thinking sweet thoughts of you! deb

  6. colleenbrowntkd Says:

    Dr. Seuess was brilliant!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      yes!
      i enjoy him as much as my kiddos
      they have fun reading My Foot Book!
      see my email? in your new home already?
      your site, your site,please!
      πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

