If one is lucky, a solitary fantasy can totally transform one million realities.

09/15/2010

– Maya Angelou

20 Responses to “If one is lucky, a solitary fantasy can totally transform one million realities.”

  1. SergioD Says:

    Great, great, and more great! 🙂

  2. barrycyrus Says:

    idealism? if that’s the point, i got it! haha

  3. thejennybean Says:

    I love this! Took me a second to figure out what it was saying, but it’s so true.


  4. I “reckon” daily that what has happened in reality will not be dismissed as “fantasy”. 🙂 I consider myself lucky and blessed to have read this inspiring post! 🙂

  5. Darya Says:

    Yes, but how does one know whether that reality is not just another one of your ‘solitary fantasy’…the line between fantasy and reality is pretty thin ;p

    • bendedspoon Says:

      would a tangible or visible evidence suffice?
      please tell me more about that thin line
      that i may not disillusion myself.
      thanks for your thoughts!
      🙂

      • Darya Says:

        I wish I knew…

        Actually, I am glad I don’t…I am glad I don’t know where that line is. I enjoy not being able to distinguish reality from fantasy ;p

        PS. Excuse my gibberish, I have just seen the ‘Inception’


  6. Like One who died for all? 🙂
    love you!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      no doubt about it Deb
      the One who loves us so much
      who is teaching us how to
      and i’m grateful that you love me
      so i can’t help it
      but give it all back to you
      🙂

  7. mariqia Says:

    it’s like one little spark can ignite into big ripples..

    • bendedspoon Says:

      so true, good spark!
      an action always creates ripples
      and always you will reap all
      so it’s best to start a good ripple
      the one that won’t rip all.
      🙂

  8. jremps Says:

    Made me think of J.K. Rowling and Harry Potter : )

  9. echostains Says:

    Its very true! We should make it as positive as we can too


Leave a Reply

