I have Always Wanted to be the It Girl

09/23/2010

I AM AN EAT GIRL, THAT’S THE TRUTH.

This post is an acceptance to SuperGoddess Me invitation for a game of tag. Once tagged, I am supposed to answer 8 given questions and tag 8 people, afterwards.

But I really want to know 8 more things from everyone reading this. Please join the fun by either answering the 8 questions on your site or in the comments portion. You will all make my day I am sure of that!

So here are the questions with my most sincere answers:

1. If you could have any superpower, which one would you have and why?

The power to grant 1 wish each for everyone!

SO WHAT’S YOUR WISH? Don’t forget to thank me once granted. Ok?

2. Who is your style icon?

No one. That explains why I’m styleLESSh.

3. What is your favorite quote?

“Today you are YOU, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than YOU.” by Dr. Seuss

4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

Those sincerely given are always the best for me. Now, how would I know that?          I simply trust and APPRECIATE. Here’s one from my son:

Mother 100%

5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now?

Mostly Christian songs and meditation music. Here is SOMETHING beautiful.

6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?

I am a night owl who tries hard in the morning to open my eyes. hoot hootZZZZ

7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

Dog. It looks BETTER in chain while walking. Meow!

8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

Bite-size servings from imperfect BEING.

PLEASE JOIN THE FUN! COME ON COME ON!

🙂

28 Responses to “I have Always Wanted to be the It Girl”


  1. Hello friend … here’s my take on it …

    1. If you could have any superpower, which one would you have and why?
    To create and raise another human being … I think that is a superpower … Kudos to all moms out there!!! … I hope to be one someday

    2. Who is your style icon?
    Reese Witherspoon … I like how she dresses … simple and chic

    3. What is your favorite quote?
    Don’t know who said this, but this is my favorite –“Have fun. Be good. Smile. Laugh. Hug. But mostly, love.”

    4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?
    A smile, hug and a thank you from Paolo – one of the streetkids I met during an outreach I did with some friends. He said, “Salamat po sa malaking puso n’yo (Thank you for your big heart!)”. That gave me a moment … a moment I’ll never forget!

    5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now?
    Mostly R&B and Acoustic

    6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?
    Night owl

    7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?
    Dogs. I have 4 special ones and they are just “joys” in my life

    8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?
    reflections + my nickname “J” … the blog is my online journal of when my heart speaks of calm reflections, inspirations, thoughts, ramblings, conversations, and of my highs and lows.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I knew it, I have a superpower!
      I’m so happy sistah that you’re here.
      And yes I saw how you live your quote
      and inspire me to do the same.
      Paolo knows how to spot a golden heart
      which my kiddos also discovered.
      We miss you!
      🙂


  2. This sounds like fun. Here’s my take:
    1. My son asks me this question all the time, and I’m never sure what to answer. I guess the power to heal, both physically and spiritually.
    2. Comfort is my fashion icon.
    3. “I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. No one comes to the Father but through me.” Jesus Christ.
    4. A non-Christian friend once told me “I’ve never known anyone for whom their faith was so all encompassing of their life.” I don’t think she meant it as a compliment, but I took it as one.
    5. Christian playlist on my iPod includes everything from Johnny Cash gospel to Jeremy Camp to Third Day to the Newsboys to P.O.D. I have other playlists, but hardly ever listen to them.
    6. Night owl. Mornings and I have an uneasy relationship.
    7. Dogs, definitely. But I do love my cat, too, as I discovered when he disappeared for 16 days.
    8. Not very original. It’s just my name. I added the tag line to indicate the types of things I would write about before I really knew what I was going to write about.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      may you have that power
      and heal the aching world!
      your faith is indeed oozing
      keep on blessing.
      and your cat is sure lucky
      what more are we 🙂


  3. 1. If you could have any superpower, which one would you have and why?

    To make sure that no one goes hungry. There are too many straving people in this world.

    2. Who is your style icon?

    Anyone who is just themselves, without the need to pretend to be someone else.

    3. What is your favorite quote?

    When words become unclear, I shall focus with photographs. When images become inadequate, I shall be content with silence. Ansel Adams

    4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

    Anyone that was sincerly given.

    5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now?

    A mixture of music from around the world.

    6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?

    I am a morning person, chipper and happy and lagging not to long after sunset.

    7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

    Dogs. They are always happy to see you when you walk through the door and greet you with lots of love.

    8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

    My chinese sign is the Tiger, being female equals a tigress.


  4. 1. If you could have any superpower, which one would you have and why?

    To see what I hear.

    2. Who is your style icon?

    My style is very eclectic. I suppose my style icon(s) are the housewives of the 50’s. I love florals, flowies, ect.

    3. What is your favorite quote?

    “Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”- Albus Dumbledore

    4. What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

    When my pastor told me I was talented with people.

    5. What playlist/cd is in your CD player/iPod right now?

    Julia Nunes. gotta love her ❤

    6. Are you a night owl or a morning person?

    Night owl.

    7. Do you prefer dogs or cats?

    Neither. I like guinea pigs.

    8. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

    It was actually taken from a line of a song.
    "Burning beacon in the night, can't feel it's heat or see it's light." By A Fine Frenzy.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      the law of attraction just worked
      my daughter & i hoped that you will join
      and here you are!
      ‘to see what i hear’
      wow you’re really something else
      and what are you hearing?
      thanks for introducing Julia Nunes
      my 4 kiddos & i have just enjoyed
      her version of accidentally in love.
      can’t wait to see a photo
      of the lovely and talented lady in florals
      🙂

  5. rtcrita Says:

    1. TO FLY. Because I am terribly afraid of heights–except in my dreams where I have the ability to fly above the trees and buildings, looking down on everything that is going on below. Plus, it helps me to avoid driving through traffic, thus eliminating any possibility of road rage!
    2. When I was young, I wanted to be like Marlo Thomas in That Girl. I wanted to look just like her–from her hairstyle to her boots. Now, I dress for me and what makes me feel comfortable and confident. (Makes it sound like I dress in mini-pads!)Okay, how about I just say I have my “fat clothes” and then there’s everything else. Mostly casual and classic style.
    3. “A heart is not judged by how much you love; but by how much you are loved by others.”–The Wizard to the Tin Man in the Wizard of OZ.
    4. Wow! You have great breasts! Better than most 20 year olds. Are you sure they’re real?” (yes, they are)
    5. Anything from Earth, Wind, & Fire, Santana, or Daryl Hall.
    6. Night Owl.
    7. Dogs. Cats are evil.
    8. rtcrita, well, “artsy” was taken already.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      another flyer
      to put airlines out of business!
      yup i so agree with dressing
      for comfort and confidence
      nothing is as comfortable
      as being oneself.

      “A heart is not judged by how much you love;
      but by how much you are loved by others.”

      this got me thinking
      are you loved first by others
      or you love much first
      before they got to love you?
      but i do know of a great One
      who loves us no matter what.
      🙂


  6. Great answers! 🙂

    1. The power to grant wishes.
    2. I don’t think I have a style Icon.
    3. “”I believe the nicest and sweetest days are not those on which anything very splendid or wonderful or exciting happens, but just those that bring simple little pleasures, following one another softly, like pearls slipping off a string.” -L.M. Montgomery
    4. When my kids tell me I’m a good mom.
    5.I listen mostly to the radio. I’m about to give away my age. I like the Eagles and Gerry Rafferty…70’s and 80’s groups are my favorites.
    6.I take spells, but recently have been up late and getting up early.
    7. Probably cats, but actually love parakeets and guinea pigs.
    8.The first word is my last name the “To Ponder” part means more to consider. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      oh my simple pleasures
      i am having one right now
      one after another
      smile smile smile
      for all the lovely thoughts.
      your blogname is what attracted
      me to you — the pun, remember?
      and so true there’s so much Moore to it
      there’s a wonderful woman behind!
      🙂


  7. Super thanks for joining!! It was great fun reading your answers. But of course, that one from your son REALLY melted my heart 🙂

    Nice to have met you!
    Supergoddess Me

    • bendedspoon Says:

      super thanks for the invitation
      and i’m sure glad to meet you!
      i am having fun with the thoughts
      of all the wonderful people in here!
      yes my son melts my heart too
      way better than mozarella in pizza!
      🙂


  8. I loved your answers! 🙂

    1. superpower would be to be able help everyone . . .do something kind for each person alive.
    2. oops. No style here.
    3. I love quotes. Many favorites! Here’s one by Oswald Chambers. . .”Faith is the inborn capacity to see God behind everything.”
    4. I like your answer. Can I borrow it? ha!
    5. I just get to listen to music in the car and use the radio, a Christian station.
    7. I like both, am an animal person, but right now cats are easier for us to care for. We have 2 cats, one bird and a snake.
    6. I’m a night owl because my daughter is a night owl. (sorry, somehow I messed this up! I think it’s because I had to be a morning person today. ha!)
    8. Deb’s blog. . .it’s my name. Not too creative there, was I? 🙂

    Thanks for the fun!

  9. mariqia Says:

    Be glad to join:
    1.
    2. A lot, celebrities like A. Jolie. 😀
    3. Do unto others what you want others to do to you (recently pondered on this)
    4. “You have a good voice”..although I admit, I’m not really that good..:D
    5. Different genre..country,christian, pop, ballads, movie soundtracks, instrumental..and i play depending on my mood.
    6. I think both..
    7. Dogs
    8. Mariqia is my nickname..♥

  10. Stef Says:

    Fun game! Let’s play:

    1. Superpower: The ability to fly.
    2. Style: I aspire to be like Jacqueline Kennedy, but feel like I hit Hillary Clinton more of the time….
    3. Quote: “Be the change you wish to see in the world.” ~Ghandi
    4. Compliment: “You are a good person.”
    5. CD: A dharma talk.
    6. AM or PM: Interestingly, I can thrive as both; but my nature is that of a morning person (I wake up every morning between 4-4:15 am).
    7. Dogs or cats: Dogs. They are more interactive, and more appreciative.
    8. Meaning behind the blog name: Which one? 🙂 I think they are all pretty intuitive.

  11. Lies Says:

    I didn’t realize dr. Seuss could be so profound – and I loved your answer on the superpower-question! I’m afraid I’m more egocentric -and less original, I would also love to be able to fly…
    As for the other questions…
    2. I got some friends who know how to dress AWESOME and I often ask their advice… but that’s as far as my interest in fashion goes.
    3. Everything’s ok in the end. If it’s not ok, it’s not the end. – Don’t know whose it is but it often keeps me going.
    4. My professor telling me I have earned my PhD fair and straight.
    5. I’m more listening to the radio these days… the next on my iTunes is Anna Begins by The Counting Crows, but since that is a random playlist it doesn’t say that much :).
    6. I always thought I was a night person… but I’m starting to love my mornings.
    7. I again agree with Linda… I’m missing my cat so much here :s.
    8. Well, I’m Lies… and I’m writing about what happens in my world. Since there’s many possible views though, I made it “a” world – not “the”.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes, Dr. Seuss
      he could be funny serious.
      hmmm Lies?
      the 8 answers, truth or lies? 🙂
      thanks for joining the fun!
      keep on going, it’s not the end
      🙂

  12. Linda Says:

    Ok, I’ll join in!
    1. I’d love to be able to fly!
    2. No style icon. I have my own style.
    3. Fav quote: God gave burdens – also shoulders. A Yiddish Proverb
    4. Best compliment :’You’re an intuitive teacher,’
    5. James Taylor, Queen, Eagles.
    6. A bit of both but I mainly write in the mornings.
    7. Cats, no contest…
    8. I believe in positivity.


Leave a Reply

