Sistahood!

09/28/2010

Sistuff

I have 2 younger sisters – by blood

I’m lucky to have them

we love each other

they can model the outfit I wish to wear

they wear the accessories that I made.

I have a number of sister friends

whom I see face to face

tears to tears

laughter to laughter

ice tea to ice tea.

I have 2 on-line sisters

whom I have an instant connection.

Theresa can sing moore songs for my heart

Deb can bless with her simple yet deep poems.

Their hearts simply shine on-line!

I can feel that I will be blessed with more sisters

and it will be a powerful force

of goodness, encouragement and awesomeness!

Now, please tell me about your sistahs.

🙂

16 Responses to “Sistahood!”

  1. iolair05 Says:

    I have two younger blood sisters
    we are all different in every way
    different in beliefs
    different in lifestyles
    different in likes and dislikes
    but we are bound by the love we share for each other
    that keeps us one in all

    I have many sisters in faith though I believe that one day – soon, my blood sisters will also be one of my sisters in faith, sisters in Christ 🙂


  2. I have 3 blood sisters, all older than me, and we have 1 brother who is the oldest. Guess that makes me the baby sister! I don’t see them as often as I would like, but I love them all. By marriage, I also have 3 wonderful sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law. And last but certainly not least, I have countless sisters (and brothers) in Christ both face-to-face and here online. Where would we be without such wonderful relationships that God has blessed us with? Peace, Linda


  3. I was raised as an only child. I always wished that I had a sister. Thank you for being my sister online!

    Love, Theresa

  4. Stef Says:

    I have one sister who I am getting the honor to know, now that we are both adults. I have also been blessed with amazingly strong, caring women in my life who have shown me exactly what I need to see, and who have been willing to share their lives with me. I’m a lucky gal!

  5. mariqia Says:

    Hello sis!

    I have two sisters and 2 brothers
    That makes us five.
    And I thank the Lord for them
    For the sisters I see a lot and those I don’t see a lot
    And also for those I haven’t seen yet..
    Someday we’ll see each other..♥


  6. Thank you for adopting me as a sister! 🙂 I am so honored and blessed! Within my family, I was the only girl, with 4 older brothers, so have loved all the sister friends He has brought my way!

  7. souldiaries Says:

    i have amazing sisters in this life that’s for sure, four older blood sisters who looked after me from when i was born. one now in heaven, and many other great sisters i have met on the way, funny though i have so many brothers in this lifetime, two of my blood but so many others who have taken on amazing brother roles and i feel so very blessed for them too, sometimes i don’t know what i woudl do without my “brothers”.
    hope all good your side sistah!
    x

    • bendedspoon Says:

      wow that’s a whole lot
      i’m sure a soulful sistah
      bless them as much.
      it will all be good
      someday, while in my bath
      i will smile all about this.
      🙂


Leave a Reply

