Cooking with Fashion

10/03/2010

green salads with DRESSing

WARNING!!!!

This is a DESPERATE ATTEMPT to combine food and fashion!

If you want to check what is this all about

and who suggested these veggie, fruit and pie idea for dress style

please check comments on my previous post

TOFU WITH ASPARAGUS AND MUSHROOM.

This is more of an encouragement to Melissa,

the fashion designer, to come up with book on veggie fashion.

For now, please be contented with my sketches

but the recipes in here are all from the experts.

Check it on these links and enjoy cooking with fashion!

ESCAROLE SALAD WITH APPLES & PECANS BY MARTHA STEWART

CREAMY LETTUCE SALAD FROM GROUP RECIPES

BANANA SPLIT BY RACHAEL RAY

GRILLED BELL PEPPERS FROM FOOD.COM

SWEET POTATO PIE RECIPE FROM ALL RECIPES.COM

cool, hot and sweet STYLE

Ladies, I know this is not what you imagined it to be,

I just want you to know that I value your comments and suggestions.

So here’s my flavored THANK YOU!

🙂

24 Responses to “Cooking with Fashion”

  1. Jamie Aramini Says:

    Did you seriously do the sketches? They are great! I cannot draw annnnnnnyyyyything to save my life. These are so great! I love the handwritten recipes, too!!! GREAT JOB!!!

  2. Linda Lewis Says:

    Oh, this is just too much fun. Combining food and fashion…not ever Martha can top this!


  3. this is so totally fun bended spoon! I want some lettuce salad!!

  4. Chef E Says:

    Debbie told me about this, and it is adorable! Fashion and food, hey it works for tableware, why not body wares!

    I am a Pumpkin Pie kind of girl and agree the crust at the bottom of the skirt is great!

    Maye add a condiment hat now and then…

    Chef E
    http://tmi-chef.blogspot.com/
    http://cookappeal.blogspot.com/

    • bendedspoon Says:

      oh Debbie
      you are adorable
      for bringing a chef in here!
      yes i forgot the condiments
      of salt and pepper hat,
      ketchup and mayo earrings,
      oyster sauce and mustard necklace..
      the possibilities are endless
      thanks Chef E for spicing my space today!
      i like the skillet and firewood in your place
      got to learn new taste from you
      🙂

      • Chef E Says:

        Now my head is reeling from the endless fabrics filled with garnish!

        Ha! I love the fruit of God’s word we all get to share!

        • bendedspoon Says:

          so good
          we can dress up
          with taste!
          and yes
          the fruit of God’s Word
          is the best there is
          to keep us healthy and fit.
          body and soul
          🙂

  5. Stef Says:

    This is wonderful! What a fresh perspective (pun kind-of intended); you stretch me to think in new ways, which I value. Thank you!


  6. You never run out of ways to make me smile!

    I loved the little “crust” on the bottom of the skirt!

  7. sagemag Says:

    What a cute idea and such adorable drawings.


  8. hi!This was a really terrific topic!
    I come from itlay, I was fortunate to find your website in wordpress
    Also I get much in your blog really thanks very much i will come daily

  9. mariqia Says:

    Keeps getting more interesting..Love it..


  10. I just love this! 🙂 You are too much, all you do to lift us and encourage us along. God bless you fully for you flavor us with grace and love.


Leave a Reply

