Cleaning your house while your kids are still growing is like shoveling the walk before it stops snowing.

10/07/2010

– Phyllis Diller

21 Responses to “Cleaning your house while your kids are still growing is like shoveling the walk before it stops snowing.”


  1. This is so true. The housework is never done. I remember Phyllis Diller. She is funny. I looked her up on wikipedia and it said she was born in 1917. That would make her 93! 🙂


  2. And I thought it was just me that felt like that! (Try 7 kids, their assorted friends, and one husband). Now the laundry….I should buy stock in Maytag.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      7 kids.
      when did you find the time to write
      and a romantic novel at that!
      here’s my admiration to another woman
      ‘Performance that lasts’
      like Maytag
      🙂

  3. afirmin71 Says:

    How true! With my kids it’s like trying to stop Niagra falls with a sponge!

  4. Jamie Aramini Says:

    LOVE IT! Sooo absolutely true. It is almost impossible to keep picked up after my crazy munchkins!


  5. Ooops, forgot to say it was me!

    Chef E
    http://tmi-chef.blogspot.com/


  6. Continue with that wisdom girl, because it is true- mine are gone now, but the father of the house is very clutter experienced. I try to keep up with him, but you find that life has its priorities, so you go with the flow. Enjoy life, and discover your God given talents. When the leaves fall, do we really have to bag them all up? Or did God intend for them to scatter and replenish the ground with nutrients? Stay natural to yourself is what I say…


  7. So true! A friend gave me a little sign. It says . . .I cleaned yesterday. Sorry you missed it. ha!

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    I wish I would have read that before I spent all those years trying to keep up with the mess! lol

  9. mariqia Says:

    I don’t have kids yet, but I’ve seen kids..
    It takes a lot of patience..:)

  10. echostains Says:

    Used to love Phyllis Dlller! ‘Howdyer do, howdyer do, howdyer do…’:)


Leave a Reply

