One kernel is felt in a hogshead; one drop of water helps to swell the ocean; a spark of fire helps to give light to the world. None are too small, too feeble, too poor to be of service. Think of this and act.

10/10/2010

– Hannah Moore

10 Responses to “One kernel is felt in a hogshead; one drop of water helps to swell the ocean; a spark of fire helps to give light to the world. None are too small, too feeble, too poor to be of service. Think of this and act.”


  1. I love this and all you do to keep us going, one kindness after another! 🙂


  2. In my opinion your acts of kindness are very big. I hope you are blessed in a very big way.

  3. mariqia Says:

    One little act of kindness means a lot..♥


  4. …and that is just what you do. Thank you so much for sharing this precious truth…and the example you set! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha
      Thanks for brightening my day!
      I’m a kernel – corny.
      The truth is everyone in here
      makes a positive difference.
      Each drop, floods me
      each fire, warms me.
      I told you I’m corny!
      🙂

  5. jmjbookblog Says:

    Those words makes one stop and really ponder who much good some seemingly tiny act can actually be. Thanks for posting it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

