Women are never stronger than when they arm themselves with their weaknesses.

10/11/2010

– Madame Marie du Deffand

8 Responses to “Women are never stronger than when they arm themselves with their weaknesses.”

  1. Farouk Says:

    that’s a nice saying 🙂


  2. I’m thinking about the Jesus Loves Me song . .. we are weak, but He is strong. 🙂 And how He shows His strength through our weaknesses. So I guess this kind of works for me!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      That’s it Deb
      we are strongest with Him!
      I love all of the people coming here
      making me see things in different angles.
      So good and I’m thankful!
      🙂

  3. mariqia Says:

    I agree..you have to muster your weaknesses for you to become stronger..haha..Am I making sense? ♥

    • bendedspoon Says:

      That is so true Maricel!
      One can never be strong without calling forth
      and dealing with those weaknesses.
      And yes you do make sense
      but never worry about that.
      All are welcome here to not make sense
      like I do sometimes, if not all the time.LOL
      🙂

  4. echostains Says:

    Not sure how to take that one bendedspoon. What weaknesses?:)


Leave a Reply

