I Love Coffee!

10/29/2010

The Ground Scheme

Supernova

I am a coffee lover

but not a coffee drinker.

I love the memories of its smell

and how the scrub feels in my skin.

Coffee grounds to absorb the smell on the fridge.

Coffee grounds to scrub weariness and cellulites away.

Thank you coffee drinkers, the grounds are mine! Ask Starbucks!

Most people enjoy coffee by taking it in. Me? By loving it less the caffeine.

How about you?

Coffee thoughts please!

๐Ÿ™‚

5 days before November 3 and I’m excited!

Come visit me please on that date!

๐Ÿ™‚

UPDATE — PLEASE READ THIS!

Read with Me book drawing for Biz Mommy

From:
Tisha Bergย <tisha@bizmommy.com>ย 
To: recreate_save@ymail.com

Hey there!,

Well, it looks like I’ll be sending you 2 books this month – you won the drawing for next month’s book selection! The winner by 1 vote was “The Power of Now” byย Eckhart Tolle, so I will get that as well as Bird by Bird sent out to you by the end of the week. Congratulations on winning the drawing and thanks so much for participating in the “Read with Me” posts as well as being a thoughtful and MUCH appreciated presence in the Biz Mommy community. You’re a great commenter and writer who always gives meย good food for thought! ๐Ÿ™‚

Tisha Berg
Biz Mommy
(818) 530-6000
tisha@bizmommy.com
http://www.bizmommy.com/
Twitter: @thebizmommy
Join The Biz Mommy Work From Home Job Board onย Facebook
Listen to Biz Mommy on Blogย Talk Radio!

๐Ÿ™‚
Whoa, I am lucky!ย Giddy yap, giddy yap!
Join “Read with Me”ย at Biz Mommy!
Thank you Tisha!
๐Ÿ™‚
26 Responses to “I Love Coffee!”

  1. shanegenziuk Says:

    Hi all – used coffee grounds are a great resource and for those in the know they are in limitless supply. I’ve used over 2 tonnes of it this year alone and am now working with cafes and offices to start reusing this fantastic natural product. If you want to find out more you are welcome to stop by my blog – http://shanegenziuk.wordpress.com

  2. Stef Says:

    Cute tree; now what’s up November three?

    (I can rhyme, too.) ๐Ÿ™‚

    I really like me some coffee (http://smilekiddo.wordpress.com/2010/09/24/from-60-to-0/); but I also like tea. And cocoa.

    As for my usual coffee drink, it’s: “May I please have a small decaf [sometimes iced] Americano in a large cup, with extra water? Thank you!”

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Ahaha that’s a funtree!
      I am psyching myself this early,
      that all will be well
      just like the true meaning of Christmas!
      And the star above the funtree?
      Anyone can have the privilege
      to put their brightest on November 3!
      ๐Ÿ™‚
      I checked your large, iced glass of goodness
      and love it — merry merry merry!
      ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. Oops. I clicked that I liked this twice. You’re going to really think I like coffee. ha! The truth? It’s shocking . . . I have never drank coffee. But, did I hear it helps to rub grounds on cellulite??? Oh my. That might change things. So, could I still come join the coffee talk and just eat the other stuff and be giddy? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You did not?! If I am shocked, what would the coffee drinkers have to say -‘better Latte than never’?

      And that cellulite thing, that’s so true. Feel your thighs tighten and dimples less giddier.lol. Do I hear you asking if I no longer have cellulite? Here’s my answer, “I need 43,267,385 tons more of coffee grounds!”

      You don’t drink coffee,I rarely do – we can still say, “Cheers!” and hear the cups click, right? Would that be the 1st in history? Glad to have it with everyone in here!
      ๐Ÿ™‚


      • Coffee talk is great…How else would we ever “expresso” ourselves? haha…my attempt at a pun. ๐Ÿ™‚

        • bendedspoon Says:

          so good!
          the best there is with coffee is if we can expresso ourselves and just be comfortable with each other and end up in warm friendship probably just like what we all have in here right now!
          ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. JMJ Says:

    Just curious…don’t the coffee grinds clog the sink drain when you rinse off? I’ve heard of using granulated sugar for smoother skin which slowly dissolves but this is the first I’ve heard of coffee.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I actually heard that it helps unclog the drain. So got to check it out further. But I guess it’s a matter of how much you are putting in that drain. If 2 tbsp of mixture of coffee grounds and sugar twice a month or once a week will harm then it’s worth looking at. Coffee has long been used in the spa and it’s more pricey than salt scrub — the mess I guess.
      ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. mariqia Says:

    Coffee!
    I remember I posted something on coffee too.
    It’s simply irresistible…:)
    Would love to know how you do the scrub thing..hihi

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes coffee!
      I love it more now because this post is here just because Theresa wants to have coffee with me! And look, you’re all here to enjoy it with us!

      As for the scrub, mix 2 parts coffee grounds with 1 part brown sugar then scrub it. You have the option to put a drop of olive oil (yes, in the kitchen) just to gel the mixture altogether and for softer feel. You’ll love it!..if you don’t mind the black drippings.
      ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Lies Says:

    At my new workplace we actually have FREE COFFEE.

    Heaven…


    • We have free coffee at my work, too, but I wouldn’t call it heaven. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes that’s heaven for coffee lovers!
      I actually know some who rave about their company because of free coffee. With that small gesture, loyalty is in store huh. Is it that addictive? Or maybe it’s the relaxing feeling that comes with it? While taking it, you got to be chatting with someone in the pantry or deep in thoughts in your place.
      ๐Ÿ™‚


  7. I start every day with too much coffee, mostly for the caffeine. I don’t like coffee enough to drink it black, but I do like the smell of it brewing. It does not, however, smell good when it is being roasted. We have a roasting company near work and every Monday morning is filled with the terrible smell of coffee beans roasting. You would think it would smell good, but it doesn’t. Did I mention I like the caffeine, too? ๐Ÿ™‚ Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      The smell might be too much because it is roasted in big volume. Too much of anything isn’t good ha. Me, I love smelling coffee grounds.I avoid smelling hot coffee because I might be tempted to drink it! On the rare occasion that I take it, I prefer it black so I don’t drink another cup.
      ๐Ÿ™‚


  8. You know what else is great about going for coffee? There is usually a lot of great stuff to go with it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes and sometimes those great stuff
      stay forever in my hips
      and I have too much already!
      But then if friendship goes with it
      then maybe drink all you can
      is a good idea.
      ๐Ÿ™‚


  9. Your giddiness is always contagious! ๐Ÿ™‚


  10. Now I’m full of suspense! ๐Ÿ™‚


  11. I love coffee; both the smell and the taste…if it’s good coffee! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

