I believe that every human soul is teaching something to someone nearly every minute here in mortality.

11/01/2010

– M. Russell Ballard

14 Responses to “I believe that every human soul is teaching something to someone nearly every minute here in mortality.”


  1. There are so many teachable moments; makes me think of a passage of scripture… 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      There is
      and hopefully the student is ready.
      Please share that passage.
      I am ready.
      🙂


      • Okay. Here goes.

        “7 Wisdom is the principal thing; Therefore get wisdom. And in all your getting, get understanding 8 Exalt her, and she will promote you; She will bring you honor, when you embrace her.9 She will place on your head an ornament of grace; A crown of glory she will deliver to you.” Proverbs 4:7-9

        And I am still in much need of wisdom. I haven’t been able to write the past few days. I also need to learn to practice what I preach a little better. I am glad that when I go through spells like this that I can go and read what the Lord has shown to others. You said it so well. 🙂

        • bendedspoon Says:

          Wow, thank you Theresa!
          Now you made me imagine
          how would an ornament of grace
          would look on me
          if and if I have that wisdom.
          Beautiful!
          I told you I am ready,
          ready to admit now
          that I have much to learn
          to be wise.
          🙂

  2. afirmin71 Says:

    I totally agree.

    Not every lesson is verbal,
    not every lesson noticed,
    and some are not understood or well received.
    Some lessons are given by us and we don’t even know we are doing it, as our subconscious and soul pass on unknown thoughts and feelings.
    The most important thing we can do as human beings is not act, decide, choose, teach or want; but is to listen, to what the world, and more, is saying to us. That is when we lear and grow as individual human beings.

    Great post.
    Take care Alan

    • bendedspoon Says:

      That’s another jaw-dropping thoughts from you Alan! I have been listening and truly I have so much more to learn because as much as I want to, I didn’t grasp all of it. Have to keep on listening and learning. Just like now, I have to pause and think about what you have just said. Thank you!
      🙂


  3. It often takes a certain level of humility to learn from each other. Praying to stay humble and learn! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Love that insight!
      No one is too small
      that you can’t learn something;
      no human is too big to know it all.
      And that’s what I love in here,
      I’m learning so much from everyone
      and best of all,
      you are all willing to share.
      Awesome!
      🙂

  4. Stef Says:

    Amen sister. 🙂

  5. maggsworld Says:

    Likewise I absolutely agree with this

  6. JMJ Says:

    I absolutely agree…we were all meant to teach love, compassion, kindness, acceptance, justice, and tolerance to everyone we meet. The earth would be a forshadowing of heaven if we all were living examples of unselfish love.


Leave a Reply

