Mortality

11/01/2010

 

Thank you for the Light

 

Bless

the soul

of my

unborn  child

10  years  ago.

I light

a candle

for  both of us

Dominique.

I love you baby!

 

In this life

everyone

needs light.

Will you

be a light?

🙂

18 Responses to “Mortality”


  1. I read this yesterday, and wanted to post a comment, but it just made me too sad. I guess sometimes sad is okay. If she was a girl, she would have been Alicia and the same age as her cousin Daniel and your Dominique. Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes, sad is sometimes okay.
      I think for most, it made us pause and reflect.
      Who were Alicia and Daniel?
      Thanks to the angels in our midst.
      🙂


      • Alicia is what we were planning to name our dear one who we lost unborn 10 years ago after 5 years of trying to get pregnant. Daniel is our nephew who was born about the time Alicia would have been born, the youngest of 5 kids. Whenever we see him I am reminded of that which might have been. Peace, Linda


  2. That must have been so hard. I am so glad that you had more children.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yup.
      There are just some losses
      that can’t be replaced by having more of it.
      But then I’m really blessed
      with angels on earth and in heaven.
      🙂


  3. Well. . .I’m in tears. Praying for His light to shine extra bright on you today, for His arms to hold you extra tight, in His special way. And praying for all the momma’s who’ve lost little ones, to be held and loved by Jesus.

  4. Stef Says:

    Hon, I’m sorry for your loss. Here’s to your sweet remembrance of your sweet baby.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you Stef.
      I have been thinking
      about my ‘losses’ yesterday
      and the gains that followed thereafter.
      Life seems to work that way,
      no gain without the sacrifices.
      🙂

  5. maggsworld Says:

    I have goosebumps…as a mother of 7, now a grandmother of 5 as well. But along my journey I also sustained 10 miscarraiges. Each one of those lives I have mourned.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And I thought that the pain
      was all about weight issues
      but here’s another weighty ones.
      Here’s my deep respect for you woman
      for braving it through
      and come out shining!
      🙂

  6. JMJ Says:

    The candle light of my love for my children and grandchildren burns with an eternal flame – it stays forever strong from the intensity of the love reflected back to me from them. I am so grateful to God for the blessings of them in my life.

  7. matarikidimension Says:

    I remember holding a light for my unborn child … 17 years ago. There were many of us there … and many lights. A piper played and I was grateful that this life so slight was seen and now here I was joined with many others… remembering… and what a gift he was!
    The light of mine joins the light of yours and what a beautiful sight it is! Brilliant!
    In gratitude , love and rememberance
    x


  8. “Thy name is my healing”

    Blessings, Always with love,
    Judy


Leave a Reply

