Some people change their ways when they see the light; others when they feel the heat.

11/14/2010

–Β Caroline Schoeder

26 Responses to “Some people change their ways when they see the light; others when they feel the heat.”


  1. […] last week a ο»Ώfellow blogger posted a short quote that immediately brought to mind the Hank Williams Sr. song “I Saw the […]

  2. Eric Says:

    I’m stuck on the Hank Williams song (a good song, for sure)! I’d like to think I saw the light, rather than felt the heat; but either way, God is good!


  3. When I initially read this, it came at a time where something life altering happened and all I could do is SMH! Thank you for the on-time message.

    Treasure


  4. When I read this I immediately started singing an old Hank Williams Sr. song in my head:

    I wandered so aimless, life filled with sin;
    I wouldn’t ask my dear Saviour in.
    Then Jesus came like a stranger in the night;
    Praise the Lord, I saw the light!

    Chorus
    I saw the light, I saw the light.
    No more darkness; no more night.
    Now I’m so happy no sorrow in sight.
    Praise the Lord, I saw the light!

    Thanks for the song that will be stuck in my head all night! Peace, Linda


  5. Awareness comes how it must, huh? Even Newton took a whack in the head to get his eureka. Thanks for the great posts!

  6. Liz W-B Says:

    Thank you for giving me my second smile today πŸ™‚

  7. mariqia Says:

    how i love the light!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Same here!
      But I come to appreciate the heat too.
      I learn how to think of other ways
      to cook the ingredients of my life.
      Slow-cooked meals taste better than fast foods. lol
      πŸ™‚

  8. tonirand Says:

    Nice!

    I want to think I changed because I saw THE Light … πŸ˜‰

    Thanks kindly πŸ™‚

    ann

  9. afirmin71 Says:

    “Our motivation is as individual as we are.”

    Great quote. Take care Alan

    • bendedspoon Says:

      that’s true.
      some are scared to death
      some are excited with life
      some are desensitized
      and i have been all 3
      at different points in my life
      πŸ™‚

  10. Debbie Says:

    Good one! Thanks so much for finding it and sharing too!

  11. maggsworld Says:

    Always thought provoking. So true.

  12. jmjbookblog Says:

    So few (words)…so true (meaning)! Thanks for sharing this one…it’s great! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

