There are victories of the soul and spirit. Sometimes, even if you lose, you win.

11/19/2010

– Elie Wiesel

18 Responses to “There are victories of the soul and spirit. Sometimes, even if you lose, you win.”

  1. mariqia Says:

    I agree, winning doesn’t mean you have to be first. You win when you think you can..

  2. tonirand Says:

    Thanks 🙂

    This one gives me a warm fuzzy feeling…

    I’m thinking of the many times I thought I’d lost out on something and God used the experience (and the perceived loss) to give me so much more!

    Blessings
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes Ann
      I have proven that so many times
      and I thought that it would be easier
      to handle ‘big loss’
      but human as I am
      I can’t take it easily
      even on the thought that something bigger
      is SURE to come.
      Yes, SURE to come!
      Should I not be happy with that?
      Yay I am starting to talk to myself
      — again!
      Have a great day everyone!
      🙂

  3. souldiaries Says:

    too true, so many times a loss is a win – it’s the gift, if we can only see it xx

    • bendedspoon Says:

      is it hard to see the gift
      beyond the loss due to tears
      or we feel undeserving of the gift
      thus won’t accept it?
      now you made me think
      thanks for that gift!
      🙂

  4. maggsworld Says:

    Wonderful thoughtful perspective – again. Thank you.

  5. Debbie Says:

    This makes me think about if we lose our lives to Him, then we live. 🙂 Thank you for making my heart smile tonight!


  6. I really liked this!

  7. Stef Says:

    Talk about a man who is (was) free from hate. Beautiful.

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    Amen! So true, so true! Thanks for sharing such awesome quotes! Where do you find them? 🙂

  9. afirmin71 Says:

    It is always in failure that we learn more.

    Amazing quote, where do you find them?

    Take care Alan

    • bendedspoon Says:

      If we are willing to learn! 🙂

      Got them from quotable quotes or lifted from the books. The quote always have a connection to the post that goes with it. It could be the same thought or the opposite of it. It could be born from a word in the post or how I imagine it. Glad that you like it!
      🙂


Leave a Reply

