I Am A Woman

11/21/2010

I am a woman.

No matter how much I scamper

I will end up to where I need to be.

Regardless how complicated

the labyrinth my feet wander

I will pay homage

to the One who truly loves me.

It doesn’t mean much who I am,

as to whose am I.

He loves me OUTRAGEOUSLY

and YOU, YOU and YOU!

🙂

13 Responses to “I Am A Woman”


  1. It truly is a wonderful thing to pause and think about how much the Lord loves us.

  2. mariqia Says:

    Most comforting to know that there’s our Loving Father from above..who will never forsake us..

  3. Debbie Says:

    Thank you for reminding us how much He loves us! this post has me in tears tonight. 🙂 I must have needed it!

  4. jmjbookblog Says:

    Your words touch the spirit and the picture touches the soul…inspiring! 🙂

  5. Eric Says:

    Beautiful, ‘Spoon, just beautiful!

    I love this line:

    “It doesn’t mean much who I am,
    as to whose am I.”

    We are children of the Most High God!

    Thanks for sharing.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I am a child of God.
      Yes sometimes I need to be a baby
      worry free
      trusting that I am in good hands
      — in God’s hands.
      Thanks for the comforting thought Eric
      and yes for the smile too!
      🙂

  6. matarikidimension Says:

    And He is me and She and Thee …

    The power is within me and YOU, YOU and YOU!

    We are all ONE!


Leave a Reply

