Dear Santa, No more lying this time!

11/30/2010

Dear Santa, I run out of stationery...

Dear Santa,

It’s 25 days before Christmas and I would like to let you know these:

1.  I will no longer tell my kiddos that you are coming to town.

2.  The kiddos will no longer see their mommy kissing Santa Claus.

3.  The kiddos will no longer wonder why Santa gave them gifts but their mom did not!

4. The kiddos will know who wrapped those gifts. Nah, it’s not the elves!

So, this is goodbye I guess but for whatever it’s worth, here’s again my “Thank You!” for the wooden alphabet block when I was 3. Loved  it!

Merry Christmas Santa!

rea here, with thanks!

P.S.1 – Just in case your sleigh passes through here, please throw in books by Keri Smith but be careful with the iPad. Turn it over smoothly. Okay?

P.S.2 – You know what I really want, right? It’s ok if you don’t have the capacity to give it. I know someone who can. Take care now. I won’t forget your rosy cheeks and your HO HO HO!

🙂

What are your Christmas wishes? Would love to pray for it 🙂

13 Responses to “Dear Santa, No more lying this time!”


  1. […] because you’re not happy with my letter you sent me an eye pad instead of iPad — and an angry one at […]


  2. Dear Rea, I was forwarded your blog post. My comments back to you are in (parenthesis).
    Love Santa

    It’s 25 days before Christmas and I would like to let you know:

    1. I will no longer tell my kiddos that you are coming to town. (It’s probably better that way – see #2 below)

    2. The kiddos will no longer see their mommy kissing Santa Claus.
    (Ok, then you’ll have to meet me on the roof by the chimney this year.)

    3. The kiddos will no longer wonder why Santa gave them gifts but their mom did not!
    ( but if you want I’ll put your name on one of the gifts)

    4. The kiddos will know who wrapped those gifts. Nah, it’s not the elves!
    (I thought your were one of my more attractive elves)

    So, this is goodbye I guess but for whatever it’s worth, here’s again my “Thank You!” for the wooden alphabet block when I was 3. Loved it!
    (If this is goodbye I want the wooden alphabet block back)

    Merry Christmas Santa! (Merry Christmas, Rea, Ho Ho Ho)

    rea here, with thanks!

    P.S.1 – Just in case your sleigh passes through here, please throw in books by Keri Smith but be careful with the iPad. Turn it over smoothly. Okay?

    (I’ll do anything for a kiss)

    P.S.2 – You know what I really want, right? It’s ok if you don’t have the capacity to give it. I know someone who can. Take care now. I won’t forget your rosy cheeks and your HO HO HO!
    (Rea! My rosy cheeks was OUR secret . . .)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      AHAHA!
      Don’t you dare me Santa
      because I might give you kisses
      – on your rosy cheeks!
      But there’s a bit of a problem,
      the chimney is sealed already
      lest somebody sneak in on Christmas Eve!
      And as for me being one of your more attractive elves,
      that’s case closed.
      Either I’m your One and Only or I’m One and Happy!
      Now hand over that gift with my name on it!
      And I’m giving you a gift too
      — a creative dog named Max!
      Would that be a probem with your reindeers and elves?
      🙂

  3. maggsworld Says:

    All I want is time with those I love. That is everything, to me.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I’ll pray for that for you Maggie.
      Love for you and all.
      Count all the hugs
      including the one from Jesus!
      Can you count up to infinity?
      🙂

  4. echostains Says:

    Hehehe what a great letter to end this long and fruitful relationship which sadly had to end:-(

    “I won’t forget your rosy cheeks and your HO HO HO!”

    Awwww, that says it all:-)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      “Life is made of ever so many partings
      welded together…I only ask to be free. The butterflies are free.”

      Looks like the ghost of Charles Dickens
      is with me now.
      🙂

  5. Debbie Says:

    Oh Rea . . .that was just the sweetest thing you mentioned about your littlest ones thanking Him and you feeling world peace for those moments! Yes! I’m wishing for us all more moments like those, ones that Jesus highlights and that make our hearts beam with love for Him and others.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you Deb for that beautiful wish!
      Would love to collect all those moments
      and tuck in my heart so that when I look back
      it’s Him I see — lovely!
      🙂


  6. My wish for Christmas is that everyone, everywhere, would receive the best gift of all – a relationship with the King in the manger. 🙂

    This reminded me of the time my son, from the back seat of the car, ask, “So tell me the truth. You’re the tooth fairy, aren’t you?” That was the beginning of his realization that Santa was not real, either. But I am thankful that he knows Jesus is real! Peace and Merry Christmas, Linda

    P.S. Can you tell I’m getting caught up on your blog? I got behind. 😉

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Linda what matter is you’re here now
      and sharing your wishes to everyone
      for the best gift of all!
      How awesome is that? Awesomist!
      And your son has an awesome Mom
      — for sharing The Truth!
      Thanks Linda 🙂

  7. jmjbookblog Says:

    I wish for all the items on your Christmas list to arrive below your Christmas tree. 🙂 You brought back the memory of when I as 11 and on Christmas Eve the neighbor’s daughter told me there was no Santa Claus…I didn’t want to believe her and I tried to still believe but the doubts she placed in my head ruined my Christmas fantasy of a jovial, pot bellied saint with a sleigh and eight reindeer. My Christmas wish is for world peace, good health and financial security for my family and a job in the New Year for me. Thank you for asking. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      All of that are now in my prayer list Jay!
      I am amazed when my kiddos didn’t pout
      when I told them that no more Santa Claus.
      In fact they are excited to welcome Jesus soon
      and for now the 2 youngest kiddos
      speak to the Baby in the manger
      — heard them thank Him
      for the chocolate they’re eating!
      And for a while I felt world peace 🙂


Leave a Reply

