The Gifts of December

12/08/2010

To those who do not yet come

He is waiting.

Meanwhile

He gave the gift of December.

To rekindle the excitement

of His coming.

To look up in the sky

for the Star of Bethlehem.

To be a little kinder to strangers.

To give that smiles

which you have been holding the last 11 months.

To hope for the best

this coming year.

To finally forgive

and let Him live in the heart.

To feel how good Peace is

when He is present.

And what are the gifts of December to you?

🙂

12 Responses to “The Gifts of December”

  1. afirmin71 Says:

    I love the way you look for deeper stories within the stories. Beautiful!

    The gift given is the gift that keeps on giving.

    Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Alan,I would like to believe that He guided me because for 3 days I don’t know what to write and my laptop has broken. Then after I read Deb’s post I was so anxious of Jesus not coming into my heart because of the mess inside and would you believe I got beautiful gifts after that? From Linda and Theresa — absolutely love it!

      JMJ is right, this is a season of miracles!
      yahoo!

      Am I carried away? Thanks everyone for the gift of you! 🙂

  2. jmjbookblog Says:

    The gifts of December for me are renewing the joy of Christ’s birth, the gift of salvation, my children, grandchildren and loved ones and the special aura that surrounds the whole world and makes it a season of magic and miracles. 🙂 You wrote a beautiful post! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes that’s it for December
      — special aura, magic and miracles!
      And why do I have a feeling
      that your inner child is rejoicing again?
      Actually it’s a good thing and I love it!

      Thanks for appreciating this post
      — just like most of the posts in here
      this one is born out of one of the comments.
      Typed as fast as I can and hit publish
      because I’m using my friend’s pc while I have my laptop checked for acting weird!
      🙂

  3. Debbie Says:

    Happy Birthday Theresa! 🙂
    I love the joy of Jesus in December. It’s so pure and real and all around us . . .if I look!


  4. Rea, Here is my gift to you this December: http://lindakruschke.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/the-journeys-end/ . I hope you like it. 🙂 Peace, Linda


  5. What are the gifts of December to me? I was born in December. All of the reminders of what Christ came to do as we celebrate his birth. 🙂

  6. Short Poems Says:

    Lovely write 🙂
    Take care
    Marinela x


Leave a Reply

