Go Tell Your Mountain

12/13/2010

My Savior is here! here! here! (that’s an echo in the mountain)

Mountain do you hear? hear? hear? (now you know what it is)

It’s only a matter of time now now now

that you’ll gonna be a hill hill hill

and when you finally became a meadow dow dow

I’ll gonna rest on you looking up up up

thanking the One who moves us in His time time time.

Got a mountain?

Don’t be shocked when you find a molehill when you wake up!

🙂

Now please say something! thing! thing!

🙂

16 Responses to “Go Tell Your Mountain”

  1. faithdream Says:

    I hear ya.. hear ya.. Amen, Amen.. 🙂

  2. afirmin71 Says:

    Too many mountains I see new, new, new,
    Need to listen your advice I do, do, do,
    We often make a mountain from a molehill, hill, hill,
    And it always costs us more than any bill, bill, bill,
    So as today a spoon I will be, be, be,
    For it is a spoon that inspires me, me, me!

    Love it! Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Ahaha!
      Yup it can cost us more than any bill bill bill
      so a must to face what’s real real real.
      Seen ants daunted by anthill? hill? hill?
      They believe that their Creator is big big big
      bigger than everything thing thing!
      How can I not, at times? Why? Why? Why?
      🙂

  3. Debbie Says:

    I loved your message and how you tell it! The part about laying in the meadow looking up, on what once used to be your mountain . . .yes! That’s what Jesus does. yay! Thank you for keeping the joy going . . .going. . .going!

  4. jmjbookblog Says:

    Lovely post…and so true, true, true! 🙂

  5. tonirand Says:

    🙂

    Thank you, sis. Even in the midst of laughter the truth stands out. Looking forward to seeing the molehill!

    Blessings
    ann


  6. Rea, How often do we make a mountain out of a molehill, when God tells us to trust Him and we can make a molehill out of a mountain! 🙂 Peace peace peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Linda, I have a number of molehills in my arms and legs and sometimes I do make mountains out of them when all I need to do is exercise because those are not really mountains but fats. Sometimes the mountain is actually thyself — “Rea move”!
      🙂

  7. maggsworld Says:

    The circle of life, a verbal representation, a mndala. Your posts are brim full of joy

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I’m just trying to be positive.
      Afterall it’s an outlook
      which isn’t dependent on feelings
      but the beauty of it all
      sometimes the happy feeling
      follows!
      🙂

  8. Debbie Says:

    I will! I will come back. Right now I can’t stop smiling and laughing, laughing , laughing at your echo echo echo! 🙂 🙂 🙂


Leave a Reply

