The Way I Am

12/30/2010

I may have written nothing but silly things,

made countless grammar mistakes,

misunderstood your comments thus reply nonsense,

can’t fathom your posts thus can’t comment no matter how much I want to,

can’t express myself fully due to limited vocabulary,

and can’t even pray eloquently

but you accept me as is

and that is such a great gift

and I can’t thank you enough!

The year 2010

I write as much as I want to

I appreciate as heartfelt as possible

I love as deeply as I thought

but I can do better than that this coming year

— I am actually asking you to please pray for a better me next year!

Thank you and I don’t know why I love you all but I do!

🙂

Two days to go, whohoo!

🙂

31 Responses to “The Way I Am”

  1. star Says:

    Hmmmm…this is my big problem, too. I am not a good writer, limited vocabulary, I wrote a wrong grammar in my site. But I am so thankful because of the comments that I received from my virtual friends on my site helps me to add my confidence to write. The sayings is a worth beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Jingle Says:

    Glad to see you link to Tuesday Thankfulness,

    lovely words..
    keep it up.
    🙂


  3. *Smiling*, yeah, me too.. At times, I just feel so limited with my vocabulary.. *nodding*

    Thank you for sharing on TT, Tuesday Thankfulness and remember to add in the link to my site. 😛 😛 Yeah, can do without that badge so long it is linked.. 🙂

    Thank you again and yes, that song compliment with your post.. Have a loving Tuesday!!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Hi Ting this is an old post shared to my blog friends — in gratefulness. I would just like to support you so I shared. Next time, I’ll link to Tuesday Thankfulness (TT) if it’s a fresh post.

      Goodluck to your project and may so many blessed souls join up with you. More blessings to you!
      🙂

  4. Ann Says:

    Princess Rea,

    You make me think (way too much!)

    Thank you. Thank you for the kind words, for the laughs [and for the thoughts that provoke thinking.] You are an absolute blessing and I am thankful for you.

    I will keep you in my prayers. I’m thankful for each joy you bring. I pray God will take you to higher places in Him and that you will continue to grow in grace and His knowledge.

    Blessings forever!
    ann

    P.S. – Happy, Happy 2011!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Dearest Ann,

      Thank you for reinforcing that I’m the daughter of the King — such a comforting feeling! Thank you for praying for me — I really need it so much!

      Blessed in His Kingdom,
      rea

  5. Linda Lewis Says:

    Spoon, you have been a breath of fresh air in the blog world. I love your quirkiness, the things that are important to you, how you are open in your expression. I’m glad we have gotten to know one another in the blogosphere.
    Here’s hoping you have a most wonderful 2011.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Lulu thank you so much for appreciating!
      Thank you so much for your beautiful table settings!
      Would you believe that my first attempt at table setting was only this Christmas and they love it! Oh yes I saw beautiful settings in the magazines and web but I never know someone who do it regularly until I met you. And yes, I believe God has something to do with it. My kiddos and I agree that Baby Jesus love His stay on our dinner table!
      🙂

  6. eric Says:

    Oh, ‘Spoon,
    I thank God
    for the way
    He made you!
    To have the patience,
    understanding and
    the support you give
    is a blessing
    that I carry for today
    and tomorrow.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Eric truly He is amazing!
      How I met you because I love the story you share about Him. How I respect you because you honor His calling. How I am inspired by your poems and your actions.

      Sometimes I can’t thank God enough how the few men in here share their time and thoughts. It’s not the posts I’m sure but the love of God in each of our hearts.

      When I see and feel you all I can’t help but think — we can make a beautiful world with Him!
      🙂

  7. afirmin71 Says:

    In the year ahead;
    stay as you are,
    give the way you always give,
    live the life you dream,
    be as incorrect as you wish,
    but most of all be yourself,
    For you make so many people happy with your words.
    Happy new year, hope it’s all you desire.
    Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank God so much for you Alan!
      You’re my inspiration in so many ways!
      Well-rounded, enjoying life and with a good heart!
      Keep on blessing!
      🙂


  8. I love you too Rea! 🙂

    I agree with Linda, because if that is the desire of your heart it means that He has become your delight!

    “Delight yourself also in the LORD,And He shall give you the desires of your heart.” Psalm 37:4

  9. jmjbookblog Says:

    I’m sure God must smile down on us all when we come together in this special world of bloggers and share our lives, our thoughts, and our love for each other. This New Year will be so much brighter and happier having met you and all the other gracious souls who have crossed paths with me. Happy New Year, ‘spoon’, may you be all that you hope to be as you reflect His light and love to others. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Jay truly I see and feel God smiling so often! Each time I visit your sites and when you all come here I actually imagine God smiling and saying, “And here’s another one of my beautiful creations”. It’s such a happy feeling and easier to find something to appreciate about! Love you!
      🙂

  10. maggsworld Says:

    You are a light tht strives against the dark, in all the ways YOU can – I believe all you have to do is continue making these choices every day, afresh, anew. You are a gift, to me, as I walk my path. Thank you for accompanying me. Maggs

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I was thrown in the dark and like a kiddo I was afraid of it until I realized that I can choose The Light. That I can turn on the light within regardless if it’s totally black outside.

      You are a great gift to me too Maggs! When I think of you I see a superwoman who have gone trough a lot yet still come out so beautiful! Keep on inspiring!
      🙂

  11. Debbie Says:

    A better you? Wow, I don’t know if I can handle that or not! You are so beautiful to me now! 🙂 Here’s to all that He wants you to be, now and in the coming new year! woo hoo! love you!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb thank you so much for all the love!
      I envision myself glowing in His love so I won’t dare miss that! wootwoot! I love you! wootwoot!
      🙂


  12. Rea, God will create a better you in 2011 because you have expressed a desire to be more like Him. He has made you a new creation, and He will continue His work in you! Thank you for the cute video; I’ve never heard of that artist before but I liked the song. It is a nice reminder that God takes us just they way we are, but I’m so glad He doesn’t leave us that way! 🙂 He makes us better – more like Him – day by day. Let’s pray for each other to be more like Him in 2011. Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I am excited of my growth under God’s care!
      Linda what can you say about the mustard seed when it grows?

      I enjoy so much Ingrid Michaelson’s songs and voice. One of the artists I discovered after more than 30 years on earth! I already shared with some of you how I only appreciated music at this stage in my life and it dawned on me that I’m indeed weird!

      Praying for best years in all our lives!
      🙂


  13. You are the bomb! And a true inspiration! Please know that Iron sharpens Iron so keep sharpening me. You’ve discovered what it means to truly be Naked and be ok with it…2011 is going to be mind blowing to you! Can’t wait to hear the reports and testimonies. Love Treasure

    • bendedspoon Says:

      If that is a prophesy then I’m gonna explode happily this coming year! Oh my Treasure you got me sooo excited! Your coming here and sharing your thoughts is an indication of a good Amen! Love you woman!
      🙂

  14. faithdream Says:

    Your faith inspires me every time I read your posts. Keep on sharing into 2011…

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank God if you are inspired! Honestly I never thought that it’s all about faith because I feel that I’m still sooo short when it comes to that. All I know is I’m just being grateful to Him and to everyone which my heart is quite good at. Hmmm is gratefulness a big part of faith?
      🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Max is that you?
      You know you’re my favorite dog and I love you!
      Judy is that you?
      You know I love you, how you love and try to ease those in pain. How you encourage creativity and live life to the funniest — oops fullest!
      🙂


Leave a Reply

