I Got A Feeling

12/31/2010

That tonight’s gonna be a good night! That my life is gonna be a good life! Not because it’s free of difficulties but God is here!

And I’m sooo happy with that!

The other day, we stayed overnight in a resort. After a day of fun swimming and goofing around my 3 year old daughter declared, “Mommy, I don’t want to stay here. The house is small and Jesus is not here.” Β Upon realizing that she’s referring to the absence of the Cross I told her, “But baby, Jesus is inside your heart all the time.” Β Wide-eyed she pointed at her heart, “Jesus is here? In here? Yehey Jesus is here!”

And I’m sooo happy with that!

Last night she had a stomachache and this morning after hugging, kissing and baby talk she announced that the pain is gone. And I told her, “Why don’t you say thank you to Jesus?” After saying such I automatically look for the cross in the door of Β the bedroom… “Oh my God, where is Jesus?” And my daughter said, “But Mommy you said that she’s inside my heart!”

And I’m sooo happy with that!

Did you got the feeling? Did you got the feeling that you will have a beautiful life? That you will make it beautiful? That He will make it beautiful? I got the feeling that you do!

And I’m sooo happy with that!

πŸ™‚

16 Responses to “I Got A Feeling”


  1. […] How about sharing the link of one of your posts that makes you feel good and might make others feel good as well? Just like this – I GOT A FEELING. […]


  2. Rea, This story reminds me of when my son was very young. He had drawn a picture of Jesus on the cross at Calvary, and I asked what he had drawn. He said, “I drew God on the cross.” I said, “Oh, you drew Jesus on the cross?” And he replied, “Yeah, mom, God, Jesus, same thing.” Out of the mouths of babes come such important reminders of what we have taught them. Peace, Linda


  3. I think it’s great that she knew everything is fine as long as you have the Lord. She fundamentally grasped the concept that if He was there, things would be ok no matter what. Children have the best sense of faith and belief. I think the closest any of us can get to being “Christ like” is learning to love like a child. Thanks for sharing πŸ˜‰

  4. traceygjones Says:

    i’m sooooooooo happy we found each other!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And I’m soooooo happy that you appreciate it!
      And I’ll remember your word and William Wallace, the Braveheart — FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMM!
      πŸ™‚


  5. That was so beautiful!

  6. Debbie Says:

    This is so precious . . .you to her and she to you and both in Jesus and He in you! How can we not feel that beautiful feeling you do too? Thank you so much for spreading the joy of Jesus!

  7. eric Says:

    That is soooo cool, ‘Spoon!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Eric I thought I had my last post for the year yesterday but here He comes! I actually talked to Him and ask that my readers understand why I have to share how amazing He is! He is amazing! Sooo amazing!
      πŸ™‚

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    That’s the most wonderful feeling in the world…when we know that we have passed on a deep belief in Jesus to our children…and they have come to love Him, too. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

