Year of the Rabbit

01/03/2011

I was born on the year of the rabbit. Holy rabbit I’m a lucky woman this year! Look what it says…

Your sign is Rabbit.

“Ahh…it feels good to be home, doesn’t it? The Year of the Metal Rabbit should be a welcome shift after dealing with the Tiger in 2010. In your home sign, you’ll have a lot to look forward to. With 11 favorable months and only one unfavorable, you can probably count your eggs before they hatch and eat dessert before dinner. Your talents and assets should shine brightly with the Rabbit’s influence. Are you ready to reap the rewards of your creative genius? Do you want recognition for your contributions? You might get all of that and more if you plot your course wisely. Bring forth a bit of bravery. Stand tall and proud. Claim what’s rightfully yours.”

I can count the eggs before they are hatch and eat dessert before dinner? How lucky could I get! Not too fast, it isn’t effective until February 3, 2011 — the start of Chinese New Year. Sigh.

But wait, I could start believing that I’m lucky and blessed —  it’s the Year of the Lord’s Favor!
Isaiah 61:7
Instead of your shame
you will receive a double portion,
and instead of disgrace
you will rejoice in your inheritance.
And so you will inherit a double portion in your land,
and everlasting joy will be yours.

Do you believe it’s your lucky year even if you don’t eat carrots the whole year?

🙂

10 Responses to “Year of the Rabbit”

  1. One Says:

    Happy New Year!


  2. Rea, I have to admit when I first started reading this I was wondering where you were going, why you were suddenly focusing on the Year of the Rabbit and luck. But then I came to the second half of the post and was excited to find that you know this is the year of the Lord’s favor! All our blessings and good gifts come from Him, and there’s no waiting for His peace and joy in our hearts. Peace and Happy 2011, Linda

  3. jmjbookblog Says:

    I’m trying to keep positive thoughts going through my head this new year…my mother tended to always point out the negative things that would happen and it’s taking a lifetime to try and remove those ‘negative weed roots’! 🙂 Maybe this will be the year I get them all pulled out! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      That is so true. I have planted gloomy thoughts for so many years and it isn’t easy to cultivate the soil for replanting but it can be done — I am reaping the fruits of good thoughts little by little. Thanks Master Gardener!
      🙂

  4. Debbie Says:

    I love that verse in Isaiah you found! Going for that everlasting joy and praying it for everyone else too!
    p.s. It kind of the year of the rabbit here . . .we’re babysitting a bunny for the winter. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      He’s too generous! May I not overlook His blessings especially those wrapped creatively.

      Oh you are blessed with more smiles.
      How old is the cute cute bunny?
      🙂

      • Debbie Says:

        I’m not sure!!! ha! Maybe 1 to 2 years old? I just never knew bunnies could be so friendly and funny. I’m learning something new this winter with her. She follows me around and bumps me with her head, to make me pet her. So sweet!


Leave a Reply

