True Love Story

01/06/2011

His love came over me when I was 17 and I have fallen for him yet I was not brave enough to pursue that love. I felt I can’t defy my family. I am sure I will be happy with him for he loves me unconditionally. I know I can sing with him and my heart will sing for him but I felt I shouldn’t be selfish and pursue my own happiness and leave them.

He must have known this line, ‘If you love someone set him free. If he comes back he’s yours. If not, he isn’t yours in the first place’. He knew all the time that I am his  — I did came back after 15 years! I loved him after all and if ever there is regret it is not loving him the soonest but what the heaven here we are now in love like no other!

Oh God you are amazing – I am crazy but you love me like crazy!

And what’s your love story?

🙂

12 Responses to “True Love Story”


  1. Rea, In the midst of depression I once wrote in my journal that if anyone ever really knew me they would never even like me, much less love me. It was when I realized that He knows things about me even I don’t know and still He loves me enough to die for me that I began to heal. Any love story that He is part of is the most divine love story of all. Thank you for sharing yours. Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I love how He make us feel so loved despite how unlovable we are at times; despite how others seem not to love us no matter how lovable we are. Thankful that His love is unconditional!
      🙂

  2. Ann Says:

    Wow…

    A beautiful love story indeed!

    Still in awe of Him,
    ann

  3. maggsworld Says:

    This is a beautiful story. A true love story.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      If I don’t have this one,I felt I have nothing at all when I was so lost and in pain. I am so glad that I knew that I have always have someone to love me despite that I might have broken His heart so many times.
      🙂

  4. jmjbookblog Says:

    What a beautiful love story, ‘spoon’…I’m so happy that you are so happy. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And I’m sure there are more happiness
      to look forward to!

      Happy to see smiling Lala Loopsy in here
      — a story of love from a son!
      🙂


  5. This is such a beautiful story about His love and yours. I am so glad that you shared it! I am so happy for you. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thanks for the prompt Theresa and for Him too!
      Earlier I asked Him, “And what should I write now?”
      And here it is before the love month (of mankind)
      — but for Him it’s love at all times, any time!
      🙂

  6. Debbie Says:

    I love your love story! And so does He! You were very brave, Rea, to fall in love with Him when all your family would see it as wrong. Very brave. He knows and doesn’t regret wooing you for those years one bit. 🙂
    I was 27 and expecting a baby when I fell in love. (or into Love!) My life was such a mess, full of wrong choices – drugs, alcohol, suicide attempts. He loved me anyway and loved me right out of all of it. Just in time for me to start raising little girls. 🙂 Amazing Love is He!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Wow I can’t imagine that you have gone through all of that but how amazing He is for making you so shiny and beautiful! Women are like that, when they are taken care of and loved so well their beauty shine!

      Your story have given me so much hope. Thank you for sharing Deb. Would have been great talking to you face to face.
      🙂


Leave a Reply

