We waste time looking for the perfect lover, instead of creating the perfect love.

01/06/2011

– Tom Robbins

18 Responses to “We waste time looking for the perfect lover, instead of creating the perfect love.”

  1. peachbutterart Says:

    Hey there! Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this quote! I want to paint a sign of this! Thank you so much for sharing it with me. I love your blog. I’ll be back to visit often. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You are welcome!
      I love your creations especially those chicks!
      I paint signs too and give them to my friends and whoever is interested.
      🙂

  2. Stef Says:

    I love it. 🙂


  3. These are words to remember. Thank you for sharing.

  4. Ann Says:

    I’m still chewing on this one … 🙂

    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      share to us what you think of this food for thought once digested 🙂

      • Ann Says:

        I guess I’m just happy because Perfect Love found me. 😉

        I didn’t go looking for Him yet He searched for me, brought me to His banqueting house and lavished His love on me.

        Thanks for sharing!
        ann


  5. So very true … and our job is not to really to find perfection, but to look at people with all of their imperfections and see perfection. Great quote. Loved this one.

  6. jmjbookblog Says:

    Absolutely true! 🙂 Imagine what it must be like in His presence! Awesome!


  7. Isn’t that the truth! 🙂

    …and there is a “Perfect Lover” who never ceases from His “searching and knowing” and is a constant source of “Perfect Love”…the perfecter of our faith and the perfecter of our love! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      We’re looking for perfection from other beings — such an imperfect love because the perfect lover can love us despite our imperfections.

      Can’t thank Him enough for that love!
      🙂

  8. Debbie Says:

    Oooohhh. This one got me. Thank you! And so glad that there is a Perfect Love that created us and shows us how to love. 🙂


Leave a Reply

