I Am Busy

01/10/2011

I am busy gathering the pieces.
I am busy finding the missing ones.
I am busy blending the glue.
I am busy putting it all together.
I am busy looking at the crack lines.
I am busy staring at the spaces where the lost parts should be.
I am busy trying to figure out if there is beauty left.
I am busy praising that it is still beautiful.
I am busy appreciating the new found beauty.
What makes you busy these days?
πŸ™‚
19 Responses to “I Am Busy”

  1. Scent of my heart Says:

    Greetings! How is your weekend?

    I am Blaga from Jingle Poetry : http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/

    You are invited to join us this Sunday for our Monday Poetry Potluck Week 19, we are open 8pm, American Central, will remain open for 72 hours, yet, you get better traffic when you link in early.

    if you fall short writing a theme related piece, feel free to share 1 to 3 old poems…Best Regards.

    You have a lovely blog, your poetry radiate and it is our greatest pleasure to have you being part of our growing community. Hope to see you in..sign in to follow our blog if you can!

    We value your support and would be more than happy to answer your questions and assist you with possible concerns…

    Best Wishes for your day.

    Week 19 Theme: Rules, regulations, and laws!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Hi Blaga! Weekend is always great because I have more time with my kiddos — there is always magic and surprises with them and sometimes from others too, like you inviting me and making me smile!

      Thank you and I’ll see what I can do because for sometime now and several attempts I can’t access blogspot — I can’t seem to get their rules and regulations right on the access law πŸ™‚

      Have a magical day!
      πŸ™‚

      • Scent of my heart Says:

        It’s really easy, when the post for Potluck is on tonight at 8pm central American time go to http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/ and when you see Monday Potluck post down bellow you will spot a blue button saying ADD LINK HERE and there you will add the link to your poem and your name and e-mail/e-mail will not be visible/.

        There you will see other participants too and it’s an opportunity to meet poets and draw feedback to your blog.If you still have troubles when you try, leave me a comment at my blog to help. Thanks for answering my comments.

        Enjoy the time with your kids. Be blessed.

  2. Scent of my heart Says:

    I like the repetition, very busy and sweet writing.

  3. E Stelling Says:

    Beautiful beautiful song…praises for sure!

    I want to say I am sorry for coming so quickly to your site at times, reading and running off to the next. I try and slow down, so I can savor your post. I enjoy them bended spoon. You and Debbie have been a refreshing change for me in the internet world. Thanks for keeping busy with your delightful post each day!

    Now back to that song…see no growls, only songs! Heh!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Oh Chef E I’m honored with your presence and blessings! Thank you for appreciating what I have in here. Thank God for the thoughts that I can share. Thanks to the bloggers who inspire me beyond words — yes like Debbie with her daily scripture with poems and the beautiful being that she is.

      And yes that song, as a new music lover I’m glad I have found Audrey Assad. Her songs are soulful and beautiful — He is in the song, the music of our heart!

      God bless you Chef E πŸ™‚

  4. Tisha Says:

    ohhh, I admit there is probably too much business in my life right now – but with raising small kiddies, it’s just part of the job.
    I love your “busies” though :-), there should always be time for those kinds of things. Noticing the beautiful around us doesn’t take much time at all!


  5. What wonderful things to busy about! πŸ™‚

  6. Linda Lewis Says:

    I am busy thinking about being busy!

  7. Ann Says:

    “What makes you busy these days?”

    I have a list … a long list. I think I’ve figured what’s making me busy but I can’t figure out what makes the hours fly by so quickly.

    Can you? πŸ™‚

  8. Debbie Says:

    I love what is keeping you busy . . .beautiful busies. πŸ™‚ And the song! So, so beautiful too. πŸ™‚ I’m busy reflecting on all of this right now! And that’s beautiful too.
    God bless you and all the beautiful pieces He is helping put together within you!
    love you, beautifully busy Rea!

  9. jmjbookblog Says:

    As I grow older I find being busy keeps me sane. πŸ™‚ Right now I’m busy job hunting, writing my YA sequel, shopping my first YA novel, helping my kids, watching my grandchildren, posting on wordpress, visiting wonderful friends in blogland…gosh! I’m busier than I thought! lol πŸ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      That’s one thing I like about you Jay, you never stop wanting to be busy. I’m going to buy your book — inform me the moment it’s published!
      πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

