I’m a very sympathetic person, but that doesn’t always come across in my work because I’m too busy being mad at everything.

01/10/2011

– Lydia Lunch

17 Responses to “I’m a very sympathetic person, but that doesn’t always come across in my work because I’m too busy being mad at everything.”


  1. This made me laugh out loud. So clever.

  2. E Stelling Says:

    I became concerned about people using the word ‘mad’, or any words that described my actions in a literal form as I matured…mad seemed to harsh, as I was not crazy, more on the ‘upset’ side of argument or agitation. Now about to turn fifty, life changes for a woman…well, mad would describe me at times HEH!

    I also have learned to turn growl into song…sing unto him I do!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha!
      For talking about ‘mad’ here is something for you, a very beautiful kind of mad — it’s actually Madly 🙂

      Madly for Him! 🙂


  3. With me, I don’t think “mad” would exactly be the right word, but I am not as relaxed as my husband and daughter. They tell me I set my goals way to high and get upset when I fail. I am trying to overcome the need to be perfect, but it is really hard because I was sort of conditioned to be that way.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I have a tendency to be a perfectionist too because my aunts are but I chose not to sweat the small stuff. What is perfect for me might be imperfect for them and vice versa.

      Theresa you have blessed me today by using the word ‘relax’. It has been on my mind since yesterday after I prayed for something. Let’s see where His miracles lead me. Thank you!
      🙂


  4. Oh, what a sad quote. I, working as a stay-at-home mom, cannot imagine spending my days mad. I am way too lucky to have been given the gift of enjoying my children!

  5. afirmin71 Says:

    People say to me how different I am at work compared to being at home. At work I am always in charge and wanting my way of things to be done. Whereas at home I let my wife and children do the things they want before anything that I would rather choose to do, for me at home it’s about making my family happy. At work on the other hand it’s about doing what I have been paid to do, even if it’s a little too forceful at times 🙂

    Lovely quote. take care Alan.

  6. Ann Says:

    lol

    I can’t imagine 🙂

  7. Debbie Says:

    This makes me laugh in a way . . .and cry when it’s me! Thank you, sweet one, for the nudge!

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    I hope Lydia Lunch gets beyond being mad at everything…life is too short to waste energy on negative reactions to the world and other people. We all have those moments when our patience drops and we are frustrated but hopefully as we grow spiritually there are less of those moments and many more positive ones. 🙂


Leave a Reply

