The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.

01/18/2011

– Albert Einstein

22 Responses to “The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.”

  1. farouk Says:

    hahaha
    well said 🙂


  2. so said Albert
    even as he dove deep
    into infinity…..

    lol

  3. jmjbookblog Says:

    I LOVE quotes such as this one…and you share so many great ones with us! Thank you! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Glad that you appreciate it!
      Quotes are here to support the wisdom part of my tag line. When I no longer post quotes, it’s about time to update my tagline.
      🙂

  4. afirmin71 Says:

    Lovely quote! Check out the Diesel campaign, I believe it is on the same lines as your quote 🙂

    http://www.diesel.com/be-stupid/

    Have a wonderful day, Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I appreciate the philosophy behind this kind of stupidity — ‘The smart might recognize things for how they are. The stupid see things for how they could be. Smart critiques. Stupid creates.’

      If stupid is as positive as this then I’m honored to be one.lol.

      Thank you Alan and a wonderful day to you too! 🙂


  5. He’s one of my favorite people. And he should know!

  6. Debbie Says:

    The comments and your replies are cracking me up too! Leave it up to Albert to point something like that out. 😉

    • bendedspoon Says:

      He’s an adorable genius Deb! I love how he was not full of himself; I love how he seemed to make a fool of himself. Only a true genius can pull it off, huh.
      🙂


  7. I needed a good laugh tonight and you have provided it! Haha. Thank you very much for coming through yet again! 🙂


  8. That is hilarious! So sad that it is true. 😉 Peace, Linda

  9. maggsworld Says:

    This quote is brilliant. LOL

  10. Chatter Master Says:

    Truth!


Leave a Reply

