Each friend represents a world in us, a world not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.

01/20/2011

– Anais Nin

19 Responses to “Each friend represents a world in us, a world not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.”

  1. zenaidamc Says:

    WHO IS THE REAL AUTHOR OF THIS PHRASES?:
    IS LORD BYRON, !?….OR

  2. zenaidamc Says:

    JUST BEAUTIFULL SAYING!


  3. Rea, I am so happy for the world that began when I met you! 🙂 Peace, Linda

  4. maggsworld Says:

    Anais always prompts so much of my pondering, too.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Her quotes are remarkable — must be born out of the intriguing life she lived.

      I appreciate this one too – “And the day came when the risk it took to remain tight inside the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.”

      Have a great day blooming friend 🙂

  5. faithdream Says:

    I like your thoughts. We are unique individuals, each of us forever changed by our encounters. We mark our footprints wherever we go and leave lasting fingerprints by all that we meet.
    I’m glad I found your site. You encourage me daily.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Same here — it’s a mutual feeling! I love how God brought us all up together. Our thoughts may not always harmonize but our hearts do. When each of us try to respect and understand each other it’s a beautiful world! I thank God for you; for bringing you to my world!
      🙂


  6. That is a great thing to think about. You keep coming up with such great analogies!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thanks to Anais Nin for opening our minds to it. It’s true. Each of my friends and I click on different dimensions but each is sooo special! I love love love them all! Thank you Theresa for being my friend; for the love; for sharing His awesomeness!
      🙂

  7. afirmin71 Says:

    Every spirit we meet on our cosmic journey a sprinkling of their spirit is caught up within us and becomes part of who we are. Every grain of cosmic dust will help you help others as well as forge a destiny that will help all people see the light that is good about people. Love it!!!! Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Whew! How can I not appreciate a friend who speaks like a true son of the universe and keep on challenging my mind? You made me pause and pause…all I know is it’s beautiful. lol!

      Thank you my friend for guiding me to other galaxies!
      🙂

  8. Debbie Says:

    Oh you just keep feeding us, don’t you? This is so fun to think about, how each one has added new dimensions to my life! Thank you for the world you have opened up for me!

  9. Ann Says:

    I like it 🙂

    The meeting of worlds opens many doors to wondrous possibilities. I like to think I’m better off for meeting the wonderful persons I’ve been blessed to have in my life.

    A friend gave me a note many moons ago … your quote reminds me of it.

    “Some people come into our lives and quickly go
    Others stay for a while and leave footprints in our hearts and we are never the same.”

    Thank you for sharing 🙂

    ann

  10. jmjbookblog Says:

    I love that statement…and it’s so true…some friends have come and gone in my life…but they have left lasting impressions and changed my life forever. 🙂


Leave a Reply

