I have the thermometer in my mouth and I am listening to it all the time.

01/24/2011

–Β William Whitelaw

16 Responses to “I have the thermometer in my mouth and I am listening to it all the time.”


  1. You have a real knack for picking just the ‘right’ quotes for eliciting smiles. What’s your secret? Hmm? You have a funny quote homing device tucked in your pocket for constant detection or what? Grins.


  2. This one made me laugh! πŸ™‚

  3. artistatexit0 Says:

    Good quote! Recovering from a recent illness, I have had the thermometer in my mouth too much!!


  4. This is clever. Good! πŸ™‚

  5. Ann Says:

    This is a really cool post …

    Loving the comments and the discussion. “Talking thermometer…” that’s what I thought too. πŸ™‚ [ I didn’t get it the first time – I thought it was because I was tired.] lol

    Thank you for helping us weigh the effect of our words.

    Blessings, Nurse Rea.
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha! Now I’m convinced that this talking thermometer must exist! “If you can conceive it you can achieve it”, so Napoleon Hill said.

      I like this quote. Made me think that if the temperature goes so hot the mercury will burst inside my mouth. I poisoned myself huhu.

      And now I’m a nurse. lol. But only God can truly cleanse my mouth.
      πŸ™‚

  6. Debbie Says:

    Enjoying the quote and the comments and your replies. “You’re hot / You’re so cool” haha! It kind of sounds like me somedays when my brain isn’t firing on all cylinders. . .could see me waiting and waiting for it to tell me the outcome and thinking it must be broken. ahaha. I do have one that beeps at me, to let me know it’s done. . .:)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb, I appreciate Jay and Alan sooo much because I can be super silly with them and be okay with it. Just like when I’m with you — alone with you. lol

      But there’s a downside being silly. They might not take me seriously when they have to — like getting a patent on this talking thermometer.
      πŸ™‚
      The Beeper works great for me too and I always rejoice each time I’m plugged in! Love you Deb!
      πŸ™‚

  7. jmjbookblog Says:

    I loved Alan’s comment…I was thinking that they now have a talking thermometer on the market! Duh!lol πŸ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha! But that doesn’t seem impossible. Now go patent it. Seriously! lol

      I think it will sell like hot cakes. Imagine hearing day in day out, “You’re hot!” or “You’re so cool!”

      Should you decide to produce it, please give me one — for free.
      πŸ™‚

  8. afirmin71 Says:

    May the temperature of my words leaving my mouth be tempered with coolness as not to raise the mercury of another living souls mind.

    Interesting quote and really gets you thinking! Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Wow that is sooo cool! I enjoyed reading it and flashing back the faces of the persons with mercury rising, including myself! lol
      πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

