Did I Hear You Say Thank You?

01/26/2011

Sure we have given thanks to the blessings we got!

How about the one on its way, did we say thank you already?

Lord thank you for the wonderful day I am having tomorrow!

Thank you for the smiles I will give and receive!

And yes thank you for the hugs! I won’t let go unless they hug me back!

Thank you for the steaming hot rice, clean drinking water and the surprise viand on our dining table tomorrow!

Thank you for the rain! Oh if it doesn’t rain, thank you for the sunshine then!

Thank you for the sunshine! No worry if you send rain, I have my umbrella!

How possible are those blessings tomorrow?

What? We are not sure if we will have tomorrow?

Then we have more reasons to give thanks now.

After all I haven’t heard of wasted thanks, have you?

As for me, I am giving thanks now of what I will receive tomorrow and be excited about it!

Oh well, we can be excited for the blessings on the coming weeks, months, years and even eternity!

Willing to share of what you will give thanks?

🙂

21 Responses to “Did I Hear You Say Thank You?”


  1. Its called Thanksgiving. ..Folks who like to argue insist that other cultures have celebrated Thanksgiving for thousands of years only by names such as harvest festival. Today nations like South Korea Laos Japan Liberia the Philippines and Grenada have official days of thanksgiving but with very different customs and reasons……. Jews celebrate Succoth because according to Leviticus God himself ordered the Israelites to feast for a gut-busting seven days to thank Him for sustaining their 40-year trek to Canaan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for that handful of information! No arguing on who are celebrating thanksgiving and when it is celebrated. Because everyday can be thanksgiving!
      Blessings to you!
      🙂

  2. Ann Says:

    This is cool! Thank you 🙂

    And thank God for you,

    Blessings,
    ann


  3. Thanks Spoon and Thank you Lord for using Spoon in our lives.

  4. denverlori Says:

    Love this! Would “thank you” be too cliche?

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Never! Because we will never run out of things to be thankful for the moment we stop grumbling. Thank you for sharing your thought, it matters.
      🙂

  5. Linda Lewis Says:

    And thank you for you who reminds me to say thanks. Have a most wonderful day.

  6. Debbie Says:

    Giving thanks for the thoughts and plans He has for us, of peace and not of evil, to give us a future and a hope! 🙂 (Jeremiah 29:11)
    love you and all your thanks! Thank you for helping us to pay our thanks forward!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb, what keeps me going is the excitement for His promises! Each time I feel hurt I said to God, “If I hurt this much I know I will rejoice at least as much! Thank you Lord!” Love you too Deb!
      🙂

  7. afirmin71 Says:

    Thank you for this!

    We should always be grateful for what we have received, what we will receive and of course for all the things we will not receive. For that that doesn’t come into our lives can often be a greater gift than what does.

    Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And I’m so blessed that I post this. I never thought of giving thanks for those things I did not received and won’t be receiving. This is so good!

      Thank you Lord for not making me a beauty queen. Otherwise I will be wearing high heels most of the times and still smile even when it hurts. lol
      🙂

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    I will give thanks for the love of my children and grandchildren and for their health and well being. I will give thanks for the job He has waiting for me.I will give thanks for His Fatherly love. I will give thanks for my slow computer which keeps me in touch with special friends in blogland. 🙂

  9. eric Says:

    Thankful for this day, ‘Spoon! I was greeted with a beautiful sunrise … I could’ve just sat there and watched it – the colors were amazing! At times like that, seeing that kind of beauty reminds me of how truly and completely I am loved!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      He is amazing for surrounding us with so many beautiful things and blessed are the ones who savor it with all their hearts. The way you appreciate God and His creations is evident in your poems — really beautiful!
      🙂

  10. maggsworld Says:

    I so like this!!


Leave a Reply

