Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today.

02/07/2011

– Mark Twain

24 Responses to “Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today.”

  1. Gary Gruber Says:

    Today is the tomorrow you talked about yesterday and if you wait, today will become another today tomorrow.

  2. Josè Pascal Says:

    Surfing the waves of the web I am pleasantly stranded in this beautiful blog.

    I write under the pseudonym of Josè Pascal (a descendant of the great Colonel Aureliano Buendía).

    I invite you to visit my italian writing blog http://parolesemplici.wordpress.com/mytinbox/. I define this blog “In parole Semplici” as a “virtuacultural tin” box where they are guarded thoughts, memories, images, sounds, and simple stories. ”

    If you want to participate and to have more informations send me a letter to inparolesempli@gmail.com

    Good life and I hope to soon
    Josè

  3. maricel Says:

    That’s true..each day brings something and help us learn..:)

  4. Debbie Says:

    I just read this morning in Luke “with God nothing is impossible.” 🙂 so be it!!! God bless you and all things possible for you today!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb, it’s not easy to believe until ‘impossibilities’ happened to me — painful and woohoo! Whichever the case I say my thanks.
      🙂

  5. afirmin71 Says:

    I disagree, everything can happen today!

    I do love Mark Twain though 🙂

    Take care Alan

  6. jmjbookblog Says:

    You just have to love that Mark Twain! 🙂

  7. Ann Says:

    He says I should ask for what I want and it shall be done.

    “Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!”

    Thanks for sharing!

    Blessings,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Ann I never doubt that there are miracles each day. If it’s not so obvious, I try to find it and there it is! God is so amazing for making things happen!
      🙂


  8. Rea, I like this quote. But I had to try, you knew I would, to come up with something that is impossible to happen today. I think I did it. Here it is . . . “God cannot change!” That’s one impossibility I’m okay with. 🙂 Peace, Linda

  9. Chatter Master Says:

    This gives us SOOOO many possibilities! I can’t wait to make some wonderful things happen! 🙂

  10. faithdream Says:

    Mark Twain said this?? Funny..
    You are delightful to read bendedspoon. Always bringing a smile to my face.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes the great humorist said that. The one who was born on Hailey’s Comet visit and died on its return. He knows from birth that there are I’mpossibilities each day!lol

      And what do you call that perfect timing on polka dots reflection on the spoon? And ‘blue’ at that! I recorded it in my journal of blessings.
      🙂

  11. Ina Says:

    It cannot become tomorrow?


Leave a Reply

