Love, Me

02/14/2011

Remember

Who you are

How resilient you can be

How strong you are

How capable you let go.

Remember
Who’s on your side
How faithful you can be
How powerful you are
How capable you love.

For Jingle Poetry on Love, Bond, and Relationship

For my hubby and kiddos. I love you!

“Will somebody somewhere please love me?

Will somebody somewhere please love me?”

A plea for love written in the diary

of Madalyn Murray O’ Hair,

founder and president of American Atheist

who fought for the removal of prayers in American public schools.

Why did she pleaded when she could instead believe?

Instead love.

Instead pick a flower.

And could have known from the petals,

“He loves me! He loves me not a doubt!

He loves me! He loves me not a doubt!

He loves me! He loves me not a doubt!”

For everyone. Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope I can send you flowers today.

๐Ÿ™‚

36 Responses to “Love, Me”

  1. kolembo Says:

    Great post, I liked the poem a lot.

  2. trisha Says:

    wonderful post. in place of pleading we should be making the choice- you are so right.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And why is something that is meant to make us smile made us plead sometimes? I remember asking myself with that and I think it’s because I did not remember who I am; that I had a choice.
      ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. Beautiful piece, these are things we should all remember. Happy Potluck!
    http://mysticmarleei.wordpress.com/2011/02/13/this-feeling/

  4. Shashi Says:

    Very beautiful and powerful.. I liked it very much..

    เฅ เคจเคฎเคƒ เคถเคฟเคตเคพเคฏ
    Om Namah Shivaya
    http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com/2011/01/whispers-emptiness-and-soul.html

  5. ogungbesan20 Says:

    QUITE IMPRESSIVE, SUCH IS LIFE

  6. dragonkatet Says:

    Such a great reminder that we truly have to love ourselves, too! (And maybe love ourselves *best*, yes?) I am a sucker for Disney songs! So many good ones, and this is definitely up there in the top few. Thanks for posting it, and I enjoyed your poem. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you! I learned that we got to love and honor ourselves that we may sincerely do the same to others.

      I think each Disney movie has a song that touches the heart and my kiddos sometimes see my tears fall and they wonder why.lol

      Have a happy day ๐Ÿ™‚


  7. Remember Who you are
    … i love this

  8. Joshua H Wu Says:

    “He loves me! He loves me not a doubt!”

    Always! :]

    And love that song! First heard it in Tarzan XD

  9. jmjbookblog Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Scent of my heart Says:

    Ah, what did you do to me with this song … Perfect combination with your words! Thanks for these lovely moments you gave me … Happy day, today and always!

  11. Jingle Says:

    lovely words,
    yes, we love you for being part of the community.

    Cheers.
    ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. afirmin71 Says:

    Wonderful words!!!

    To take away something, anyone can do that.
    To give something, is the most powerful thing we can do.

    happy valentines day! Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you Alan for bringing that one up!
      We need all the power there is to give love — sustainable love. That’s why I’m tapping to the Source of love. Can’t do it on my own.
      Enjoy heart’s day with the one you love! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. eric Says:

    Thanks for the reminder, ‘Spoon! Love is all, isn’t it? Sometimes we should slow down and just love, understanding that He loves me, not a doubt!


  14. An awesome write…sentiments of love expressed so richly.


  15. Such a wonderful reminder to us all, great job!

  16. Debbie Says:

    You are writing the most wonderful poems to Jingle’s prompts! Love it and you and the One who loves you more!
    p.s. daughter and I knew this song! It’s on the Tarzan movie by Disney. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

