We wouldn’t ask why a rose that grew from the concrete for having damaged petals, in turn, we would all celebrate its tenacity, we would all love its will to reach the sun, well, we are the roses, this is the concrete and these are my damaged petals, dont ask me why, thank god, and ask me how.

02/16/2011

– Tupac Shakur

16 Responses to “We wouldn’t ask why a rose that grew from the concrete for having damaged petals, in turn, we would all celebrate its tenacity, we would all love its will to reach the sun, well, we are the roses, this is the concrete and these are my damaged petals, dont ask me why, thank god, and ask me how.”


  1. wow .. so well depicted …in such less words. 🙂

  2. maggsworld Says:

    I got past asking “why”? I now ask – “why not?”

  3. afirmin71 Says:

    And all us visitors to your blog, are the thorns that will protect you!

    Take care Alan.


  4. This was really good. I have to tell you something that is funny. I posted an entry tonight with a video about a little girl who lost some petals from her rose. I can’t get over the coincidence! 🙂

  5. jmjbookblog Says:

    What an amazing statement..it’s so sad that he was killed at such a young age when he had so much more to give to the world. 😦

  6. Debbie Says:

    Thanking Him for the how part of me being here at all! 🙂 God bless you and grow you more and more beautiful each day!


  7. Thank God for the damaged petals and all! It is only by His love and mercy that this rose grew. Peace, Linda


Leave a Reply

