Why Me?

02/16/2011

“This could not be happening to me! Why me?”

When bad things happen we have the tendency to lament and ask, “Why me?”

Why me? Why me? Why oh why me!

Why not?

Why not ask it when we receive our daily graces?

I have the choice to stand up and move on. Why me?

I have fantastic blog friends. Why me?

I have 4 kiddos who kiss and hug me. Why me?

I have a hubby who asked for forgiveness. Why me?

I have a God who saved me. Why me?

“This could not be happening to me! Why me? Why me?”

WHYYYYYY ME?!

Ever imagine ‘Why me?’ to sound this good?

🙂

14 Responses to “Why Me?”

  1. faithdream Says:

    Bendedspoon your timing couldn’t have been better. I just wrote an article, The Widow’s Walk and I put this song, “Why me” on there.
    You are a true inspiration & God knows Why..

  2. Ann Says:

    Wow.

    Why me?

    I don’t know, but I am truly thankful!

    Blessings, Princess. Thanks for the reminder to be thankful.

    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thankful too Ann for you!
      One of my beautiful “Why me’s” are my blog friends from day 1 I hit the publish button. God brought so many wonderful friends in my life when I needed them the most.

      God bless and love to everyone! 🙂

  3. afirmin71 Says:

    It’s because someone has to take this pain and you are stronger than the other person. that is why you have been chosen to carry this burden. Not because you did something wrong, but because your spirit can take the strain for another.

    You are chosen because you are good, not as some think that they are being punished.

    take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And finally I break down and cry…
      Your timing is perfect Alan. I so needed to hear that. Thank you more than you’ll ever know!
      God bless you.
      🙂

  4. Joshua H Wu Says:

    We are too blessed! Why me? haha

    Great post!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You are so blessed and I am not complaining to God why Joshua is blessed with a talent for writing songs and I am not. I’m blessed to see your happy heart actually, thanks!
      🙂

  5. eric Says:

    Very nice, ‘Spoon! I like that – thank you!

  6. Debbie Says:

    I have a friend that always thinks like this. She asks Him why she wasn’t born in poverty or slavery, why she isn’t facing severe persecution for her faith, etc. When I think like this, it keeps me humble and longing to use what all He has given me. 🙂 Thank you for the Why Me’s that are good ones!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      We’re always blessed with so much if only we see how much more we got; not how less. Please say Hi! to your blessed friend. And thank you — I have learned to be more grateful seeing you live such way.
      🙂


  7. I love this song, Why Me Lord? I’ve heard it by Johnny Cash. In fact, I think I wrote a blog post about it once. If not, I should! It is so true, why should be have the blessings we enjoy and not have only trials and pain? Thank God for the blessings that we do not deserve. Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      The Johnny Cash version made me cry earlier because the past few days were so tempting to ask God, “Why?” in pain. But I’m glad I ask “Why?” in gratefulness.
      🙂


Leave a Reply

