I think laughter may be a form of courage. As humans we sometimes stand tall and look into the sun and laugh, and I think we are never more brave than when we do that.

02/18/2011

– Linda Ellerbee.

20 Responses to “I think laughter may be a form of courage. As humans we sometimes stand tall and look into the sun and laugh, and I think we are never more brave than when we do that.”

  1. Ann Says:

    :-0

    Thank you. I have laughed much today!

    Blessings,
    ann 🙂


  2. We are even more able to laugh when we know there will be a happy ending! 🙂


  3. I agree with this quote. Nothing cuts through the gloom like laughter can.

  4. Chatter Master Says:

    Courage in laughter. I love this. Such a positive moment that quote paints. Thank you!

  5. Debbie Says:

    Here I thought I was just being silly . . .;) God bless you and all the courage you show us! And encouragement you give us!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Silly for Him takes a lot of courage — to be just as is and comfortable in the presence of our Creator. Deb, I feel so happy in the thought of God laughing with me!
      🙂

  6. maggsworld Says:

    I adore and love this. I so agree.

  7. jmjbookblog Says:

    That’s a nice thought that laughter is courage! 🙂 I like that thought! 🙂

  8. denverlori Says:

    perfect!


Leave a Reply

