The simplest questions are the most profound. Where were you born? Where is your home? Where are you going? What are you doing? Think about these once in a while and watch your answers change.

02/21/2011

– Richard Bach

28 Responses to “The simplest questions are the most profound. Where were you born? Where is your home? Where are you going? What are you doing? Think about these once in a while and watch your answers change.”


  1. You are a unique and special blogger. Very fine work here. Brief. Profound. Thought provoking. Thanks for the gift of you and your blog.

    Blessings …

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you so much for appreciating whatever you see in me and in here! That is one of the greatest gift one could give to another! Much blessings to you too! 🙂

  2. mariqia Says:

    He must have a lot of wonderful quotes in his book..:)

  3. Ann Says:

    Thanks kindly 🙂

    Making me think again! 🙂 That’s a lot to think about too. If I had to pick one, I’d likely ponder the ‘where am I going?’ longer … the rest I think are pretty much covered.

    I was told some time ago that the only thing constant in life is change. I wonder…

    Blessings,
    ann

    SIDEBAR
    I just realized why I wasn’t getting your posts … I thought I had subscribed but apparently I hadn’t. (Insert shame-faced smiley here)

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You will reach there Ann because you are firm in your answer to the question “Where am I going?” And the best thing is you do not travel alone — you encourage a lot of people to travel with you with how you live and love.
      Thank you for the blessing that you are 🙂


  4. And don’t forget my favorite question: How are you?

    I love asking questions like these to other people. Everyone has an amazing story within them. It is a true gift when we can discover the stories people hold.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      How could “How are you?” make me teary-eyed?
      Thank you for caring for others Tara — for showing that it is possible regardless of one’s condition.
      God bless you 🙂

  5. Lyn Says:

    Great questions..most important, I think, is the change…

  6. Becca Givens Says:

    very enchanting blog …keep up the great work! ~becca~

  7. afirmin Says:

    I think the most important is; where are you going? I think I know now 🙂

    Will let you know shortly, take care Alan.

  8. Aleza Says:

    I feel my answers could change by the minute, depending on my state of mind. This morning I was sure I was born in a cold, shallow world full of injustice. But tonight I’m pretty sure I was born in a hospital.

  9. Debbie Says:

    Each question was not that simple, was it? My answers have changed, as have I! 🙂 All for good! Thank you for taking us on yet another adventure!

  10. faithdream Says:

    Change, ah the thought of things to come. They say home is where the heart is. Still don’t know where I’m going but I hope to one day. 🙂 And what I’m doing is writing passionately about my faithdreams. 🙂
    sorry bendedspoon, you asked. 😀

  11. jmjbookblog Says:

    Where I was born hasn’t changed but where my home was changed ten times in my lifetime…probably will again one day! The other questions change almost constantly! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      A new home we will have again one day, for sure 🙂
      ‘Where are you going?’ sometimes depends on ‘What are you doing?’ and vice versa.
      🙂


  12. These really are great things to think about. 🙂

  13. maggsworld Says:

    For me the first question has a detailed answer and the others change constantly..on many level. Simple is deceptive.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      We’re evolving — sometimes enthusiastically; sometimes we’re forced to.

      Simple is deceptive — sometimes there is so much depth in it.
      🙂

  14. echostains Says:

    The only one that doesn’t change – is where was I born (Liverpool UK) Question 3 and 4, I’ll let you know when I find out 🙂


Leave a Reply

