Writing became such a process of discovery that I couldn’t wait to get to work in the morning: I wanted to know what I was going to say.

02/23/2011

– Sharon O’Brien

32 Responses to “Writing became such a process of discovery that I couldn’t wait to get to work in the morning: I wanted to know what I was going to say.”


  1. Me too. I know just what you mean. Good job.

    Sorry to inundate you with comments. I have been unable to make visits between one thing and another and am catching up.

    Enjoying my visit. Thank you! 🙂


  2. Funny line! I can relate.


  3. This is a brilliant quote and with your permission, I shall use it as an idea for a blog post, Rea!
    Love it!


  4. Definitely food for thought…I share the same feeling. Thanks for always invoking thought.

  5. Ann Says:

    Cool!

    I’ll be thinking about this one for a while, Princess Rea, Inspirer of Thoughts.:-)

    Blessings,
    ann

  6. Debbie Says:

    I love what we can discover and share with one another! It’s endless and exciting and fun! Like you!

  7. afirmin Says:

    Now thats a person I would like to meet!! Great quote.

    take care Alan.

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    Sharon O’Brien must be one awesome lady! 🙂 I LOVE this quote! 🙂

  9. E Stelling Says:

    Ha! I come over here to catch up and my heart grows a little big bigger, and a smile comes to my face!

  10. Aleza Says:

    HAHAHAH. That’s a great quote!! I completely feel that way. Life is a journey as told through my fingers on the keyboard. 🙂

  11. Chatter Master Says:

    I find joy in the fact that others can write things that I fully enjoy, am inspired by, and it connects us to one another. To write and be “felt” by someone else, and to read and know someone shares a thought or a feeling or a confusion like I do! Thank you! 🙂

  12. maggsworld Says:

    If I am breathing, writing is essential – to me.! Great quote.

  13. Maria Says:

    Ohhh…I love this. It made me smile.


  14. This made me smile so big (which happens so much when I come to your blog).

    Up until just a few years ago I didn’t like to write. Now I love it!

    I hope you keep finding more things to write to keep us looking up and smiling! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for that big smile Theresa! You made me smile back — big smile too!

      Writing is tedious until we start to write — and shall I further say, “and look up!”
      🙂

  15. l0ve0utl0ud Says:

    I really like this quote. But what I enjoy the most is reading something that I wrote some time ago. It brings me so much pleasure to discover thoughts, ideas and images that I had once created, but then forgotten.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Oh yes that is beautiful too especially if it make us remember how far we have transformed — or how we are still the same at heart.
      Blessings to you! 🙂


  16. Rea, I love this quote! That is exactly how I have felt about blogging. It is so exciting to find what God has for me to write each day, the thoughts and ideas that flow through my fingers. Peace, Linda


Leave a Reply

