I’d always tried not to worry about the size of the role or the size of the film.

03/07/2011

– Kevin Bacon

20 Responses to “I’d always tried not to worry about the size of the role or the size of the film.”

  1. afirmin Says:

    Yet every film he is in, he plays it big! Great actor.

    Take care Alan.


  2. See, size doesn’t matter! 😉


  3. Rea, Thanks. I needed to be reminded today that my role in His story doesn’t need to be big because He is the one who cast me in this role for a reason. Every part is important. 🙂 Peace, Linda


  4. Hmm, size = quantity… which at the end, is different of quality…

    Yeah, this is a very self-encouraging phrase, especially when many determined based on the size of a role in one’s life…

    Oh yes, will be adding you onto my Blog sharing for after a few visits, I truly feel your post inspire… 🙂 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Glad that you are encouraged by this one! Sometimes the passers-by who made us smile matter more than the main-stay who made us cry.
      Thank you for the blessing that you bring 🙂

  5. Lyn Says:

    Life has a role for everyone..otherwise, why are we here?? How’m I doing?

  6. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Redeemed Princess

    This one made me think and think and think. 🙂

    I have given Him all I am. Praying I’ll be ready to do what He asks regardless of how big or small the job is …

    Really praying
    ann

  7. Debbie Says:

    Maybe the size doesn’t matter so much, but the integrity of doing something that you love and feel happy and good about doing. Like what you do everyday, Rea! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      How I wish you could see my big smile and glowing eyes Deb! Thank you! The value isn’t always about the size. What is a clock without the hands? What is the whole world without the cross?
      🙂

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    I think it shows…Kevin Bacon always seems like he is content and happy with his life…something that seems to elude a lot of movie stars.

  9. Linda Says:

    “… the size of the role or the size of the film.” Can I be honest? I spent most of life OBSESSED with fame and fortune… worked in TV, radio, was an extra in The Shawshank Redemption. Clawing my way higher and higher offered me nothing and it certainly never brought me peace.

    The Lord is good. He delivered me from that urge to glorify myself, and I’m so happy today I can’t stand myself. Thanks for the memories… : )

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You are in one of my favorite movies? Got to check it again! And I always thought that you could be an actress with your beautiful face! Now I know why you can relate so much with the actors and actresses that you include in your prayers. God bless you Linda and congratulations for winning the truly valuable award!
      🙂


  10. I like that, too. Every moment is significant. There is an audience who is very interested. 🙂

    Great quote! 🙂


Leave a Reply

