I Know You Are Praying

03/11/2011

I know you put your trust in the Lord.

When calamities strike and we can’t trust the natural world,

we can trust the Lord.

I know you care for those who are lamenting and in fear.

When others are losing hope and we can’t be there,

we can say a prayer.

I am praying with you.

22 Responses to “I Know You Are Praying”


  1. Praying for those who lost loved ones and for those others that survived that God will strengthen them. Thanks for the poem to remind us about Japan.


  2. […] read Deb’s post on ‘One’s Life’ – Luke 12:15 ; Princess Rea’s piece on ‘Praying (For Japan)’ and Linda’s post on ‘Prayers For Japan And A Hurting World’ . I take these as […]

  3. farouk Says:

    god be with the people of japan

  4. Ella M. Says:

    That is so beautiful ❤
    I am praying, too.

  5. afirmin Says:

    Amen.

    May god take care of the angels that were needed in heaven today.

    Take care Alan

  6. jmjbookblog Says:

    There have been so many natural disasters recently. I wonder if it is just due to nature or is God trying to get our attention?

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I don’t exactly know the reason behind but I trust that the Lord knows what is best.

      You made me think of someone who demolished an old structure to either destroy it because it is a potential danger or to give way to a brand new one. Either way it can’t be helped that a number of creatures within the structure or underneath will be affected.

      Let’s not stop building what is good for the Lord. 🙂

  7. Debbie Says:

    Thank you sweet one, for helping us to pray. I watched this and can’t stop crying. Will pray too though, with tears. love you and so thankful you are safe. . .

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I was in the office when I heard of the news and it saddened me so much. Then the next thing I heard is it will possibly hit us too after a few hours. I just put my trust in the Lord because I have no control over things.

      18 months ago we were flooded. The furniture were floating and my kiddos are afraid and asked if there was no snake underwater as we walked in the road with water on their waist and chest level. It’s not a good feeling so how much more with them with a 10-meter high Tsunami?

      We will keep on praying Deb. It may be the least that we can immediately do for now but God’s power is great.
      🙂

  8. faithdream Says:

    I’m praying too.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I know you won’t miss this chance to lift everyone to the Lord.Praying that they put their faith to the Lord and continue dreaming whilst recovering.
      God bless your dreams 🙂

  9. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess

    This was the news when we woke up this morning …

    We’re praying.

    Blessings
    ann


  10. Rea, Thanks for this prayer and for calling us to pray for those affected by this earthquake and tsunami. We are even expecting it to impact the Oregon coast only an hour or so away from me, but I know it won’t hit us like it did Japan. Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank God that we are safe Linda. Let’s just pray for those who have lost their loved ones. May they find comfort in God.
      Peace to you and your family Linda 🙂


  11. Thank you. Will pray.

  12. Treasure Says:

    Thanks Spoon.


Leave a Reply

