Food For Thought

03/14/2011

Cooking up something
Is quite exciting
Will they run away if I pray
Or will they taste it and stay?
Will they be pleased with what is served
Or will there be a bitter taste?
Will they cringe if it’s hot
Or frown if they decide it’s flat?
How to know and find out?
Hit publish and post it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For Jingle Poetry on Food, Drink, and Indulgences.

For the food cart guy — will they get a hug?

Five loaves, two fishes

More than enough for the crowd

The power of One

For those who believe in miracles — expect One for you.

πŸ™‚

63 Responses to “Food For Thought”

  1. Joshua H Wu Says:

    hahaha, really enjoyed the video! And it’s really interesting to me because just yesterday I got to know the waiter at the fast food place that I have been going to every week for the past 2 years!

    May God remind me that everyone is special! Thanks bendedspoon!

  2. Chimnese Says:

    Hi Bended…thanks for the compliemnt on my name…i am not chinese, i think my parents loved it so much that they gave it to me.
    i hope you do come visit south africa esp cape town city…

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Would love to visit South Africa one day!
      Chim means good, okay, fine — a good fit for you!
      Partly, there’s a Chinese blood running through me πŸ™‚

  3. Katherine Says:

    A fun-to-read piece and a smart take on this week’s theme. I loved it! πŸ˜€

  4. Rashmi Says:

    Wonderful…
    I would like to nominate you for the versatile poet award..You can claim the award by going to http://poem-myworldofexcitement.blogspot.com/2011/03/versatile-blogger-award.html..
    With Regards,
    Rashmi

  5. Kavita Says:

    I’m already licking my lips here!! Sounds most tempting!! πŸ™‚ And yea, I’m gonna stay..

    LOVED the “hit publish and post” bit… quite a twist!! NICE and very creative!! πŸ™‚

  6. rmpWritings Says:

    i am a bit of a picky eater…this was definitely a tasty treat.

  7. Ina Says:

    You served a very nice dish! Cheers!

  8. Sam Says:

    Very very smart..:-)

  9. hannah Says:

    Return diner checking in! That’s what buttons are for, hit it as often as you want πŸ™‚

  10. echostains Says:

    Would hope that they would both enjoy and appreciate it – after all the effort you have put into it bendedspoon πŸ˜€

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Lynda, you are the first one who encouraged and put me to a challenge. You know how much of a sandwich of effort-courage-effort are in here! I won’t forget how much I enjoyed writing for you my Van Gogh, Mona Lisa, and Dickens. And why did it made me cry right now? Can’t replicate the fun, maybe.

      Blessings and hugs to you Lynda! πŸ™‚

  11. Debbie Says:

    This is so beautiful, Rea Sonshine! The poem and all the thoughts in that . . .the five fishes haiku . . .the food cart video. I feel like I have been blessed with a plethora of tastes and sounds and smells, so just can praise the One who makes it all happen. God bless you and the way He works through you. It’s amazing!

  12. jmjbookblog Says:

    I’m praying for a miracle as I write this…believing it will arrive. πŸ™‚

  13. seabell Says:

    I know the feeling and you are right: the only way is to post it! Clever comparison…

  14. david waters Says:

    very enjoyable.


  15. I enjoyed your verse. And thanks for participating in my latest Limerick-Off!


  16. Enjoyed this one a lot and loved what you did with the haiku. Yes, bring on the dessert!

  17. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess πŸ™‚

    What Theresa said about the differences in us and what we bring to the table.

    Blessings
    ann

  18. fiveloaf Says:

    talking about me feeding the multitudes? haha! joking lol.. nicely bended.. here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/cheesecake/

  19. Jingle Says:

    it looks yummy and inviting…

    well done.

    A++

  20. lolamouse Says:

    Very tasty offerings this week! Sharing writing is like sharing food-a kind of intimacy. Nice job!

  21. Olivia Says:

    Mouth watering snack!!
    Second helping….. ❓

    hugs xx


  22. I found myself wishing I could have sampled some of the food on that video. I imagined how good that street must have smelled.

    Then I thought about how each person has something to offer and also a story that we know nothing about.

    I also liked all that you wrote. It gave me so much to think about. πŸ™‚

    • bendedspoon Says:

      hmmm you made me inhaled deep and long! Some have very interesting stories Theresa. In here some of them are earning more than the guy in the office and was able to send their children to colleges. We can learn so much from them, if we take time to listen.

      Thank you so much Theresa for appreciating whatever I can offer though not as grand as what you have πŸ™‚

  23. Chimnese Says:

    mmmm i think i want some food now…maybe some dessert will do…
    i liked ur poem….same title as mine but just a difrent way of wording to the theme..

    thanks for teh comment..


  24. Rea, This reminded me of the awesome gyros we had from a food cart in New York. It was one of the best things we ate when there last summer! And I can picture the vendor’s face. I wonder what he did outside the food cart business? Peace, Linda

  25. Lyn Says:

    The power of One, and the power of Julia! Both, always right!!Loved this..

  26. LadyNimue Says:

    I love what you cooked and how πŸ˜‰
    Loved the last bit most ..


  27. Nice write.. The power of One sums up everything… πŸ™‚

    I will be submitting my poetry a little later today but will let you know when I am done.. πŸ™‚

    See you around.. πŸ™‚

  28. Jessica Says:

    Well, I like it enough to stay for dessert! Nice twist, I thought it was about food then it’s about the poem!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/03/14/bubble-bath/


Leave a Reply

