Let’s Go Fishing

03/24/2011

Not for fish but for happy thoughts!

To the sea we go – our sea where we have thrown our happiness before we sulked under the tree and allowed the worm of unhappiness to pull our lips down and take the brilliance in our eyes. Yay!

Now take those worms and drown it on the sea. Is that barbaric? How about burying them in the soil really deep? No you don’t want to use it as bait. Just cast the pole of belief, imagination, and love and you’ll be surprised of the big catch!

It could be your kiddo’s little hand guiding you to reach the cookie jar.

It could be you best friend’s pull when you were sinking.

It could be the diamond ring which you don’t need but still it was given.

It could be the chocolate wrapper that makes the choco sweetest.

not a shadow of a doubt, a choco is loved

It could be your blog friends who left a smiley instead of saying uggghhh.

It could be that one beautiful word that made you smile so big. Precious? Saved?

It could be the date. What today is March 24? I love you hubby!

Now go fish and catch yourself smiling!

🙂

33 Responses to “Let’s Go Fishing”


  1. Lovely thought…will need to go fishing myself… 😉

  2. Eric Says:

    You’re something else, ‘Spoon! I definitely needed to go fishing at this moment. Thank you for being … You!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you Eric for appreciating me beyond what I can offer. That is the greatest blessing that you have been offering to those whom you crossed path. Thank God for you and yes let’s go fishing! 🙂

  3. Manzanita Says:

    You write very inspirational thoughts. Any part could be an affirmation for anyone’s day.
    Have a blessed weekend
    Love and Peace,
    Manzanita
    Wanna buy a duck


  4. That was a great fishing tips you gave :)..well written

  5. jmjbookblog Says:

    Thanks for the smiles, ‘spoon’! I hope that your day was filled with them, too! 🙂

  6. seabell Says:

    Great text, great idea, great suggestion… I’ll try it!


  7. “The pole of belief, imagination, and love and you’ll be surprised of the big catch!”

    This is such a great post. I reminds me of a short story called “The Fisherman and His Wife” by the Brothers Grimm. Unfortunately the wife did not have that pole. She had the pole of discontentment, greed, and selfish ambition. I like your pole much better! 🙂

    You make me smile. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you Theresa for appreciating! Sometimes it’s not easy especially if the mind has been fishing for sad thoughts for the longest time. But nothing is impossible with prayers and conscious effort to redirect the mind — I know *wink*
      Sending you happy and good thoughts today! 🙂


  8. Fishing for happy thoughts – what a great idea! Peace, Linda

  9. faithdream Says:

    I’m fishing daily.. fishing for inspiration towards my dreams. You are filling up my cup daily with words of wisdom. 🙂
    So I ask, do I use the bendedspoon to dig right in?

  10. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Sister Princess 🙂

    Smiles right back at ya! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Happy Fishing!

    Blessings,
    ann

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You just made me so happy my Sister Princess! Looks like we’re having a party with those dear smileys! Thanks for catching me! Hugs and blessings to you!
      🙂

  11. Linda Says:

    I never say uggghhh, not that my blog friends deserve it, but still. Ugghh never lifts up.

    Many times during a season when I was sinking, my best friend used to show up, me still in my pajamas, and drag me off for coffee. Memories of those days when I ended up with more fish than I needed, very sweet.

    You are endlessly clever! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Hhhugggg is better!

      I remember my best friend Juliet too when I write that. We pull each other each time we’re kicked in the pit. Thank God for best friends!

      I can’t take the credit for the idea of this post Linda. Earlier I talked to God.

      Me: It’s Thursday now God. It’s been 3 days since my last post. Am I not writing anything?

      God: Go fish.

      That’s what I heard but not through my ear (you still call it hear?).

      Me: What? I already wrote the 5 loaves & 2 fishes.

      No answer. And I thought dried fish, sardines, etc and ended up fishing.

      I know I may sound crazy with all these thoughts more so especially when I seem to hear a voice saying, “Stop saying it’s God. Look at how you write, God can’t be that simple.”

      Still I post because I’d better disappoint the devil than God.
      Hhhhuggggg Linda! 🙂

  12. Debbie Says:

    Thank you for helping me to go fishing for the good stuff today! 🙂 No old holey boots or rusty cans for us. And guess what? My darling daughter is rolling playdoh worms as I type! They are beautiful though and make her happy.
    God bless you and all you catch today!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Deb, you have so many beautiful moments to catch from Aubrey and this one made me smile. I am sure it is beautiful just like when my kiddos made something out of dough and I tried to see it as what they claim it to be! Hugs to you and Aubrey!
      🙂


  13. Yes, always a smile. Smiles back to you …

  14. Arlee Bird Says:

    Happy thoughts are what makes me look forward to tomorrow.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out
    Twitter hashtag: #atozchallenge


  15. A perfect thought that just came at the perfect moment! Thanks!
    Chris


Leave a Reply

