Talk the Walk

03/28/2011

I’m traveling light

No heavy baggage for me

What’s the burden for?

H-atred
E-nvy
A-rrogance
V-iciousness
Y-oke

B-ondage
A-ccusation
G-uilt
G-rief
A-buse
G-reed
E-gotism

For Jingle Poetry on Trips, Travel, and Vacation


.

For those who see beyond labels.

Look who’s walking
To the boat from the water
To the heart from an outsider
To the cross from the manger
To save us sinners.

For the pilgrims here on earth.

πŸ™‚

63 Responses to “Talk the Walk”


  1. […] 8.Β Bended Spoon:Β https://bendedspoon.wordpress.com/ […]


  2. You really did this well. With baggage like that who wants to go on a vacation with us?

    The video was thought provoking and so were these words:

    Look who’s walking
    To the boat from the water
    To the heart from an outsider
    To the cross from the manger
    To save us sinners.

    For the pilgrims here on earth.

    Thank you for this post! πŸ™‚

  3. Ms. Queenly Says:

    I could never attain such lightness! What can I say? I’m a heavy person, lol.

    Nice.

    ~Ms. Queenly

  4. ladynimue Says:

    Excellent description of heavy baggage !
    I definitely must travel light ..

    Nice one on pilgrims too πŸ™‚

  5. Chimnese Says:

    how many of us walk around with heavy baggage..when we can just lighten it, by shedding whats holding us back…

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I have never yet met a person who didn’t carry a baggage at one point in their life. The good news is it can be surrendered. It can be lifted away πŸ™‚

  6. trisha Says:

    “heavy baggage” is too good! that baggage is really heavy.

    the second one is superb.

    trisha
    http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/free-soul-28-3-11/

  7. Jessica Says:

    I like that haiku. Always travel light, just a pity memories can be so heavy!


  8. Ouch. That baggage sounds painfully heavy!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      One is heavy enough and I had 5 of them altogether at one time? I couldn’t move and could hardly breath! Thank God that He took it all away! πŸ™‚

  9. Debbie Says:

    I love all of this, how it applies to the quote, to the prompt, the poems . . .it all reaches my heart, catching me before I can pick anything unneeded up, propelling me to Him. πŸ™‚ God bless you as you travel by blog around the world for Him.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Your support and encouragement Deb is deeply appreciated! It has been great here in blogland because of wonderful people like you! All praises to Him! πŸ™‚


  10. Rea, I love your acrostic poem! I say we hit the road with just a little knapsack filled with love, mercy, and grace, and leave the heavy baggage behind. Besides, when you add on the extra checked baggage fees it’s really not worth it. πŸ™‚ Peace, Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Love, mercy, and grace — fantastic! It’ll be a wonderful and light journey, Linda! That extra fee could be another baggage so let’s say no! πŸ™‚

  11. honeyhaiku Says:

    I love this take and I agree it is time for everyone to put down there baggage and travel unencumbered!


  12. I can’t agree more with this.. Yeah, heavy baggage is what most of us are always carrying even when we are traveling to relax.. *thumbs up*, perfectly written for the theme.. πŸ™‚

  13. Jingle Says:

    love this,

    fantastic travel..
    A++

  14. Teri C Says:

    I love them all. Great way to dispose of all that baggage.


  15. I like this — especially on how much baggage we carry.

  16. kathe w Says:

    Excellent work! Very wise words!
    My other blog is: http://kathewsnapaday.blogspot.com

  17. david waters Says:

    this makes one look inward…well done πŸ™‚


  18. Very insightful piece…found myself looking at my own baggage realizing that I need to lighten the load.

    A very timely and profound poem…spot on. πŸ™‚

  19. thingy Says:

    Indeed. Travel with a light heart. I love it.

  20. booguloo Says:

    It’s an effort to even realize at times how bags I can carry at once. Thanks for letting me set down some to rest my back!

  21. mairmusic Says:

    Yes, think we can leave behind– interesting write!

  22. Ina Says:

    Good work, bon voyage !

  23. haggishead Says:

    what a great idea… I like the idea of travel-baggage to the “baggage” everyone of us has to carry…

  24. lunawitch15 Says:

    here here! loved it!
    that was really cool! πŸ˜‰

  25. Jamie Dedes Says:

    This is quite beautifully done in soothing pointed layers. Very nice!

  26. fiveloaf Says:

    your best i think! this is great! here’s mine- http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/07/frozen-fears/

  27. Olivia Says:

    Very well said! Chuck the baggage and spread your wings.. whooooooooooooosh… flap flap!

    That’s the effect of your words on me
    Hugs xxx

  28. afirmin Says:

    Wow! Right on the money today! HEAVY BAGGAGE indeed, I actually had an incident this morning which clearly demonstrated your insight! Amazing, as always!! Take care Alan.

  29. A.B. Thomas Says:

    This was extremely satisfying! Two fantastic pieces and the video was exception – great choice!

  30. Ann Says:

    Thank you, Princess πŸ™‚

    Who needs all that heavy baggage indeed?! Blisters on my hand, pain in my arms … don’t need them at all. πŸ™‚

    Thankful He taught us to cast our burdens (baggage) in Him!

    Blessings,
    ann


Leave a Reply

