B is for Blah Blah Blah

04/02/2011

Yes we’re going to talk about blah blah blah. Nothing but blah blah blah.

Tired of blah blah blah? Then let’s check another B word – BATTOLOGIST. Nope this isn’t the person who study about bats or batman.

Battologist is a person who unnecessarily repeats the same words, phrases, or ideas. I repeat it is a person who repeats the same thing unnecessarily.

Battologist, are you?

Me? Without a doubt I am not. Yes never doubt it. Believe me I am not.

Why don’t you ask my kiddos? On second thought, please do not.

 

At home there is a mom battologist

Remind her kiddos, she cannot resist

Everyday she says

Do not forget this .

Do not forget that. Obey, she insist.


For Luna’s Poetry Month Clambake! Let’s have some fun! Please share your poems too.

Battologist, are you? Are you?

C  you on Monday!

🙂

73 Responses to “B is for Blah Blah Blah”

  1. mypastmademe Says:

    Brilliant … and yes I am one! 🙂


  2. Oops! I think I might actually be a battologist. 🙂

    My kids had a nickname for me, because of that.

    Great post!

  3. yvonne lewis Says:

    I love this, something different to what I have read.
    Thanks for sharing.

  4. Pajama Mommy Says:

    You really DO learn something new every day! And to those who have a problem with battologists, I say…Blah! Blah! Blah!

  5. fiveloaf Says:

    nicely written bended- and great to see you on the clambake too.. here’s mine (oops! am i battologizing again?) http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2011/02/20/pease-pudding-hot/


  6. FINALLY I know the technical word for my “problem”. 🙂

  7. Tara Tyler Says:

    Blew me away! (had to think of a B word not used).
    That was great. You got tons of comments! Good for you =)
    Happy “B” Day!

  8. belladonna23 Says:

    LOVE IT, it’s comical and has a meaning that sticks in the back of your head till you just can’t help but admit that you’re a battologist as well!
    (i’m subscribing! ;))

  9. Jillien Says:

    I fear I may be one as well!!! I hope there’s a cure!?!?!??!

    wonderful writing, and thank you so much for visiting me at The Infamous….
    JM

  10. KRM Says:

    Definitely don’t ask my two teenagers about me. They could bend your ear for hours regurgitating my blah, blah, blah. Of course, the next time they complain, I’ll just explain, “I’m a BATTOLOGIST” and tell them to go look it up.

    🙂

  11. Tracy Says:

    Hah, isn’t it funny how this phrase has crept into our language. While I don’t use it often, I mean it when I say it. I even use it in teaching my children when I’ve said something over and over and over again and they GET IT!!!
    Happy A to Z!!!


  12. That was fun!!!

    Zooming through the A to Z blogs here! 🙂

  13. Siv Maria Says:

    Funny post, just wondering how you ever came up with that word. Actually I wonder where most words come from 🙂


  14. Very cute! I think I may be a bit of a battologist myself!


  15. Tee hee – I’m a bit of a battologist myself at times. And I don’t even have kids, so that’s no excuse…

    • bendedspoon Says:

      We can be one even to our own selves and it’s sad when it is the critic battologist who is speaking. Now that reminds me that I have to pack her luggage and give her a one way ticket to wherever she choose to go! 🙂


  16. From one Battologist to another. thanks for this funny post.

  17. Arlee Bird Says:

    I am actually learning new things in this Challenge.

    Contrary to my usual practice of subscribing to comments, to save time during challenge I will not be doing so during April. If you want to respond to my comment , please email me directly from your email notification for the comment.
    Thanks.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out
    Twitter hashtag: #atozchallenge


  18. I too am a battologist
    As it’s necessary to list
    Many many times the gist
    Even tho they get p_ _ _ ed.

    It’s necessary to be
    A battologist, you see
    When no one listens to me

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha! Sometimes I suspect that there are lots of broken eardrums and I pray that the hearts are intact.
      Your CDs are pleasing to the ears and heart 🙂

  19. Linda Says:

    Woohoo… Just saw my blog on your Blogroll and I am SO EXCITED and honored, too. Thank you for your vote of confidence! 🙂


  20. And here I thought the spoon was in reference to the Matrix. Silly me.

    Years and College and EXPERIENCE prepared me
    Yet you jest, running in circles, wanting ice cream.
    I AM THE BOSS!
    Instantly demeaned by my own justification
    to a four year old.

    That was just for fun and it’s getting late for me.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      “There is no spoon…it is not the spoon that bends, it is only yourself”. My kiddos and I can’t believe that so we bent the spoons — and we were bent as well.

      I am the boss too but the boss is owned by the kiddos!
      Have a blessed day 🙂

  21. Patricia Says:

    I think I blah blah blah a lot! But it is always interesting blah blah blah 🙂

  22. Debbie Says:

    I am loving learning new words! Even if it’s convicting. ha! Thank you and God bless you for always bringing us something to smile and gain insight from.

  23. Doris Says:

    hahaha This is a very cute post!

    Doris

  24. aurora hope Says:

    THAT photo is great! haha

  25. Linda Says:

    I love the photo. It’s like a mugshot without the face. 😉 Bahahahaha…

  26. jmjbookblog Says:

    Lol…my kids are grown so I no longer have to be a battologist ( I wish I would have heard of that word back then! lol). With my grandchildren I only get to have fun with them! 🙂 Happy April 1st! 🙂

  27. Dafeenah Says:

    Very cute. I am definitely a battologist who says blah blah alot.

    Stopping by from the Challenge

    Dafeenah

  28. maggsworld Says:

    There is a word
    I have not before heard
    Battologist – is that me?
    Not that I can see,
    certainly
    not you
    too

  29. Wanda Says:

    Great spin on the letter B. And I learned a new word.

  30. thingy Says:

    Ha! Love it. Lovely, lovely, lovely. : )


  31. I have to confess I have been guilty of being a battologist with my son. I’m getting better, but it used to be that I would remind him five, six, even seven times to do that same thing, impatiently waiting for him to do it NOW. Sigh. Getting better though, maybe in part because he gets things done without reminders. But how would I have ever known he could if I didn’t quit nagging? Peace (now there’s something you can never repeat too often), Linda

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Linda mine is 4x than yours. No wonder I go crazy sometimes — hearing my own voice!

      Oh yes please for Peace Peace Peace — not peaces 🙂

  32. Jingle Says:

    This is fun…
    smiles.


  33. This was too funny, I have to laugh when I tell my daughter the same phrases over and over again. Like I broken record am I!


  34. There are times I am one too 🙂 Funny post! I love it!


Leave a Reply

