D is for Duh

04/05/2011

Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels are the stars in DUMB and DUMBER. And I star in DUMBEST!

For tasting my daughter’s poo when she was a toddler 12 years ago! I am feeding her with lentil soup and next thing I know I picked up what seemed to be a mung bean and put it in my mouth. Yuck!

You think I learned my lesson in not eating my kiddos left over (yeah in this case it’s spill over)? Well, I learn to eat only what’s left in the plate.

My kiddos think this story is hilarious but it’s not funny for me at the time. But now I learn to smile about it because I felt it empowered me. What is there to fear more than poo? Tigger? Ha, hear me roar!

With my dumbest, it’s now your turn to share and let’s see how dumb, oops how human, you are.

I will be DELIGHTED if you share but most of all if you have stopped beating yourself and have moved on. If not yet, please remember DAVID from the rooftop
šŸ™‚

30 Responses to “D is for Duh”


  1. ROTFLMAO.. I am told i am intelligent but for the longest time I swore Quebec was in central America… DUH!!


  2. My dear I couldn’t possibly…the list is way too long…I have been dumb more than not!


  3. Some experience you’ve got here :)! Good luck with all!

  4. Arlee Bird Says:

    Oh that was too funny! One thing I recall doing was once when I was chopping up jalapenos to make fresh salsa and after I was done I put in my contact lenses. The jalapeno juice from my fingers caused the contacts to burn my eyes like crazy and yet every time I tried to remove them the residue on my fingers caused more burning. I thought I was going to go blind.

    Great post for letter “D”!

    Thanks. And I truly appreciate your efforts.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Ouch! Thank you so much for sharing that hotDuh! Whatever is too hot for the eyes can be really dangerous šŸ˜‰

      As for the effort, it is an understatement. I have to squeeze myself or eat something that starts with the letter of the day or chant or…

      Sorry got to go. I have yet to finish the Eggroll, Enchilada, Energetic drink, and Elephant. Bye šŸ™‚

  5. Chatter Master Says:

    Oh that was a joyful laugh! More fun for us than you! I love your heart and willingness to share! Thank you!!!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Glad that you had fun! I don’t want to die keeping this dumbest moment with me! Someone might need to know that theirs is not the bitterest experience! lol šŸ™‚


  6. Okay! I dont think I ever did that. But.. being a mom of three little ones and ten grandchildren Im sure I have done some dumb things. I cannot think of any right now.
    Im here visiting from the A to Z challenge.
    Blessings

  7. Debbie Says:

    Rea Sonshine . . .I have confessed so many embarrassing things here. Wondering what I have left? Okay, here’s one I just heard today. Not me, but someone close to me. She lives in a windy place and a gust came along and pulled her sweater, that had a loose neck to it, down . .. leaving her exposed in her bright pink bra. ! And people staring. I’m thankful that she had a bra on and will send her some turtle necks soon. šŸ™‚
    God bless you and all your moments that you use to for Him!

  8. afirmin Says:

    aargh! You just put me off my morning pastry with raisons! lol

    If I were to tell you about the dumbest thing I would be here all day, there have been far too many!!!! ANd I’m sure there will be more šŸ™‚

    Take care Alan.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      You ate raisins? Superyuck!
      But of course I like some too! lol.
      I love to hear stories of those who made the dumbest mistake and eventually have the grandest victory! Now let’s hear one from you šŸ™‚

  9. jmjbookblog Says:

    Love today’s post…I think everyone has those moments..mine was when I was stressed and I locked the car with the keys in the ignition STILL running and went in the house. My husband (ex now)came home 20 minutes later and asked why the car was running in the driveway….very big DUH!!! šŸ™‚

  10. aurora hope Says:

    Duh…or as I like to call it DOI! HAHA

  11. Ann Says:

    I’m laughing at you today, Princess šŸ™‚

    Princess and the Pea now has a whole new meaning. šŸ˜‰

    Thanks for the laughs. My stories are many and varied but I remember introducing a speaker and using the ‘less is more’ format. At the end of my beautifully worded (what I thought was short) delivery , she responded “wow … I don’t know where you got all that from” I felt about as high as a worm’s belly.

    I blame the internet šŸ™‚

    Happy laughs!
    ann


  12. Oh, yuk. Fun post.


  13. So many dumb things I could share, but here’s one that’s only mildly embarassing. I went to a party once for someone’s 25th anniversary. I had been there a while when I looked down at my feet to see that I was wearing two different shoes. They were both black pumps, but definitely different! Then I discovered other people had noticed. Peace, Linda


  14. I have a rather embaressing one! All I will say is I mistook a bottle of toothpaste for a particular lubricating substance, in a darkroom, while in the act of relations,hahahahaha. Sorry ladies, sometimes iguess its better to have the lights on,lol! Talk about cleansing,hahahaha!


Leave a Reply

