H is for HarHar

04/09/2011


Yeah sure you’re not yet addicted to blogging. I believe you. HARHAR!

 

Unstoppable
Carpal tunnel, insomia
Smiling blogger!

My poor attempt in HAIKU!

But I’ll introduce you to someone who writes fantastic Haiku — Becca of On Dragonfly Wings With Buttercup Tea! Here’s a taste of her delightful Haiku:

Saw it in my face …
Peaceful realization …
Divine within me

Childhood remedy …
for tummy aches and such …
Coca-Cola® cheers!

New days with new ways …
Awake, arise, and reflect …
Be quick, time is short!

Lovely, isn’t it?

And a lovely  Creative Blog Award from her too! Thank you Becca!

And I’m sharing this with you…

bridgesburning
Cold Dead Heart
Colleens’s Chatter Blog
JMJ Book Log
Maggs World
Shoes for Imaginary Life
Lulu’s Musings
Red Awakening: from existing to living
As the Crow Flies
Creativity to the Max

Have a HAPPY weekend everyone!

And oh, if you could please leave a Haiku in the comment that would be lovely too!

🙂

34 Responses to “H is for HarHar”


  1. Without writing a haiku, just want to say with a smile 🙂 thanks for sharing this!


  2. I’ll admit I’m addicted to blogging, but I couldn’t write a haiku to save myself. Thankfully, I don’t have to because Jesus already saved me! Peace, Linda

  3. Jamie Dedes Says:

    Lots of chuckes and touched by your acknowleding Becca – who is a delight too!

    Congrats on the award and fine choices on sharing it.

    Blog on …
    How many hours did it take to find the photos?

    • bendedspoon Says:

      I hear your chuckles, thank you! Yes Becca and everyone in here are such a delight!

      It took me around 1 1/2 hours to find the photos and organize this post! I usually post at midnight for A to Z Challenge but on this one it was almost 2AM so the Haiku is actually about this experience. I failed on my set time but not on the date! Yes! 🙂

  4. Tara Tyler Says:

    funny stuff! I got the same award =)
    great minds and blogs.
    Happy H Day!

  5. eric Says:

    Beauty beyond words
    Love that is everlasting
    Jesus alone saves

    You’re a blessing, ‘Spoon 🙂


  6. Am here as usual, To read and be inspired. Smiles you made with words.

    Above is my attempt to leave a Haiku as you requested… 🙂

  7. afirmin Says:

    I love the pictures! Hysterical!

    An alphabet of charm,
    A world where you bring calm,
    Bring on the rest,
    All done in jest,
    So we can live & learn!

    Have a wonderful day.

    Take care Alan.
    (More of a ditty than haiku sorry 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Thank you for yet another wonderful blessing Alan! These are my treasures in here — all of you sharing the fun! And best of all I am learning– this is the first time that I learned about ditty. If it’s meant to be sung then my heart is singing it!

      And I remember the 1st time I attempted a Haiku when Deb raised a challenge in Ella Moore’s blog last October. So I checked about Haiku and mistaken 5-7-5 syllables to 5-7-5 words. I almost fainted when I realized it and can’t delete it. But then, thanks that I got the idea — though can’t write the ideal. lol!
      Blessings to you! 🙂

  8. jmjbookblog Says:

    I LOVE the photos you put on this blog…very funny! lol I’ve never written a haiku before but you asked so nice I just had to. 🙂

    The breeze on my face…
    Like a gentle and sweet kiss…
    Lifts my soul to God.

    Have a great weekend, ‘spoon’! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Wow that’s beautiful!
      I like how you craft your words
      With dose of God’s love.

      Glad you enjoyed the photos! This post robbed me more of sleep. Had if my daughter and I didn’t exchanged harhar about me being so tired and can’t definitely post for H on time, the idea came. harhar! Glad I made it and share happy moments with all of you!
      🙂

  9. Debbie Says:

    This was hilarious! Definitely fitting for the Harhar H day. Okay now for some haiku, for you.

    happy from the joy
    of finding friends like you here
    in this blogosphere.

    Thank you for another red letter day! 🙂

  10. Ann Says:

    lol

    Thank you, Princess … 🙂

    And no, I’m not addicted. So there. Harhar 🙂

    Blessings,
    ann


  11. Very funny…Carpal tunnel oh I know that one! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      It hurts especially if it’s not on the keyboard, right? And oh how courageous we are when we forget about the pain as long as we are blogging. lol!
      Blessings to you 🙂


  12. I enjoyed your haiku! And I can relate, been having some mild carpel tunnel lately. Good job!

  13. Becca Givens Says:

    your inspiration
    and wit rolled divinely
    sharing gold mines too

    OMG … Thank you … for sharing my site and sharing such unique sites for the Creative Award. For me … It is like hitting the mega-jackpots; most of them are new to me. And, I loved each one. Your creativity muse is on a roll. 🙂
    Happy weekend.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ah the Haiku Fairy! Your blog name alone is magical — a preview to wonderland! Blessings to you Becca as you fly and touch each heart 🙂

  14. Chatter Master Says:

    I just don’t know yet
    About my skill at Haiku
    I think this might do!

    🙂 I love your challenges and wit BendedSpoon! You make me want to explore more. Thank YOU for all the wonderment and joy!

  15. Rekha Says:

    Here we go again
    that’s for laughter abound
    Hahaha…such a precious sound!!


  16. This made me laugh! I have to be careful…the person who was growing roots could be me. I sometimes am online too much. 🙂


Leave a Reply

