K is for Knock Knock

04/13/2011

Knock Knock
Who’s there?
King
King who?
Stop asKing and open the door!

Now that I am in, let me tell you about the K word KVETCH which means a chronic, whining complainer; a nagging complaint.

Get it? Now let me tell you about how annoying my neighbor is blahblahblah. And yes my officemates too who are not using their brain blahblahblah. And my spouse who can’t cook as good as my mother blahblahblah. And here’s another one…

Does it feel good? Do we feel more important and smart? Does it help?

Can it be done in love? Can it be said once? Can we check ourselves as well?

Knock Knock
Who’s there?
God
God who?
Is there any other God?
Oh it’s you! Today is not a good day as usual, blah blah blah…What should I do?
For God’s sake human! Let me in first!

Can we whisper “Blessings to you” to whoever can potentially turn us into Kvetch today?

How about tomorrow?
πŸ™‚

27 Responses to “K is for Knock Knock”

  1. maggsworld Says:

    Perfect knock knock commentary. I am meditating on this while I sit my morning lemon. TY

  2. Sylvia Says:

    Great post and wonderful idea! I’m so glad I found your blog. I’m stopping by from the A to Z challenge and I look forward to reading more from you.

  3. jmjbookblog Says:

    I love the “K” knock, knock joke as lead in to an inspiring message! πŸ™‚

  4. Arlee Bird Says:

    A Kvetch is a real drag to be around. That person will do their best to drag you down to where they are so you can wallow in misery with them. Misery loves company as it is said.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    • bendedspoon Says:

      They can’t take you if you are busy appreciating but I won’t guarantee you that you won’t have a severe headache. I always have if I can’t deafen my ears. Blessings to you πŸ™‚

  5. Janet Says:

    I love this post, bendedspoon! And thanks to my good friend, Colleen, for leading me to it.

  6. Debbie Says:

    Thank you for doing it again . . .helping us, knocking at our pride, in that gentle Rea way . . .that King Jesus way. I see kilowatts of kindness kindled here and spreading by kilometers! (oh that was bad).

    • bendedspoon Says:

      He did it again Deb!

      Me: God do I have the energy to do this? I don’t feel like eating Kebab, Krispy Kreme, Kit Kat, and King Kong today.

      God: There you are again Kvetching. Sleep now you’re tired.

      Me: What about my A to Z… Ah ok I’ll sleep now!

      I did slept earlier than usual the night before so this is 20 hours late (based on my set posting time) because I have yet to think about the prompt, “Let me in!”. So is it Key? Kindness? Knock Knock? Why not all 3? K, that’s it!

      Thank you Deb for listening to my blahblah πŸ™‚


  7. Knock Knock
    who’s there
    Rea! It’s you
    What a deeeeeeeeelight!


  8. If we let Him in first we will have something better to say. πŸ™‚

    I loved this post! You would make a great school teacher. I would enroll in your class if I could. πŸ™‚

    Love,
    Theresa

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha! A kvetch might frown with my quirkiness! My mother is a teacher though and she’s one of the reasons why I have so much respect for teachers — like you!

      That is so true Theresa about welcoming Jesus. He can tame the tongue, thoughts, and heart. We need Him to realize that it’s impossible to love and complain at the same time.
      Love too! πŸ™‚


  9. A great ping back!

  10. Chatter Master Says:

    Oh my! I had to look in the mirror. Make sure I was not a KVETCH! Oh I hope not! Surely I have KVETCH tendencies! I don’t want them! I will let Him in! Come in Come in. πŸ™‚ This is truly a beautiful post.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      ahaha! That’s what I love about you Colleen — no fear in facing the truth and dealing with it!

      That’s a warm welcome! Thank you so much for inspiring me πŸ™‚

  11. ladynimue Says:

    Oh I as much hate such people as much as I fear turning into one some day .. said so much in so less words !


  12. πŸ™‚ well-said and expressed in all light-hearted tone but hey, upon a second read, not all that light-hearted.. worth thinking… πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

