O is for Oh No!

04/18/2011

OH NO!  Are you OBSESSED with…

Shopping?

Taking your wife shopping?

Reading?

Looking young?

Fault finding?

Tell me what is your OBSESSION?

You’re the mentor that won’t beat me if I fall asleep

You’re the touch that heightens my experience

You’re the usual order that excites my taste

You’re the smell that lingers in my mind

You’re the childhood dream come true

You’re the hue that I’ll going to miss

You’re the silence that I can hear

You’re the escape from insanity

e-readers are killing you slowly

OH NO!


For Jingle Poetry on ‘These are a few of my favorite things’

And you know you’re one of my favorites, right?

🙂

68 Responses to “O is for Oh No!”


  1. Oh gosh.. I don’t know if I am one of your favourite.. 😛 😛

  2. Sam Says:

    “O” is for Oh my, what a nice poem…:-)

  3. A.B. Thomas Says:

    Great write and choice of images, wowsers!

  4. Krisse Says:

    I like e-books too, but you are right, there is nothing that can replace the feel of paper against fingers:D

    • bendedspoon Says:

      An Ipad or Kindle can contain a whole bookshelf of books so it’s space saver and handy but — I like bookshelves too! And yes the feel of paper, sometimes I buy book for that reason 🙂

  5. magher1 Says:

    Oh e-books deprive the real books of so many things. Even if I use them, I generally prefer to print them, though it’s still not the same… Awesome form, poem and pictures! I’m impressed 😉


  6. Witty, cleverly written piece! (But I must confess that I’ve become a victim of e-readers!)

  7. fiveloaf Says:

    lovely arrangement and nice! here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/02/22/springtide/

  8. dragonkatet Says:

    Definitely could relate about the books! Something about the weight and smell of a good book…the internet just can’t replace that. Glad to see some of your favorite things! 🙂

  9. Chatter Master Says:

    I love the pictures!

    You touched a chord with me about books. When I hold a book I hold someone’s thoughts, someone’s dreams, someone’s work, someone’s imagination! It’s so powerful!

    As usual you make me think!!!!! Thank you! 🙂 And HUGGS TO YOU! 🙂


  10. He…he…he… loved the taking your wife shopping…cracked me up! Love a funny verse! 🙂

  11. Reflections Says:

    Love this! Such a fun take… always remembering to find the laughter. Seriously, life at its best.


  12. funny the images are, different people different desires 🙂

  13. Someone is Special Says:

    great favorites.. here is mine, ~ these are few of my favorite things ~

    Someone is Special

  14. david waters Says:

    as you know from my post mine is cake hehe 😉

  15. Ann Says:

    Thanks kindly, Princess

    My grandma practiced her penmanship on a slate
    I used a book with parallel lines
    My grandchildren will use intelli-pens …

    E-books? It’s going to get ‘worse!’ 😉

    Blessings,
    ann

    P.S. – I don’t have an e-reader. I like books and like the idea of curling up by the bay window re-reading Oliver Twist or another of those timeless classics.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      And what could be next? An implant for mind reading? Hmmm I still go for eye strain as long as I have my paperbooks! lol

      Glad to see you today Ann because it means you’re feeling okay now? Huggs 🙂

  16. haggishead Says:

    haha, this great. 🙂 the form on its own already looks good, but it´s also a lovely read 🙂


  17. Thanks for sharing this with us. It’s a form I’ve never seen yet I enjoy. Keep writing!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Almost all that is written in here have no form because I am not really a poet. I only learned about Haiku last October and last month for Limerick and I doubt if I am even doing it right. All others were just — that! 🙂
      Thank you so much for checking! Blessings to you 🙂

  18. thingy Says:

    LOL. Terrific. Doesn’t the queen have a lady in waiting to pick her nose?

  19. mairmusic Says:

    Save the books! I can’t image growing up w/out turning pages and turning down corners to mark a thought to remember. Nicely written!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes the corners! And the scribbles and the creases and watching my kiddos hands flip through the pages…love it!

      Thank you so much for sharing your thought.
      I really appreciate it 🙂

  20. Jessica Says:

    Liked your thoughts here, and the shape of the structure! Neat.

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2011/04/18/my-favourite-things-not/

  21. seabell Says:

    Funny pictures… Delightful words… I like it!


  22. Oh, oooooooooooooooooo gooooooooooood.

  23. Jamie Dedes Says:

    Obsession! How dull would life be without them. Well done. Great choice for your Potluck contribution. Kudos! … and for your A & Z … Poem on …

    My Potluck is here:
    http://musingbymoonlight.com/2011/04/14/i-read-a-poem/


  24. What a delightful response to the “O” prompt. I enjoyed it oh so much!

    My potluck poem: Giggle Worthy Goals

  25. Olivia Says:

    lolsss
    I loved the last line!!

    The image illustrations are darn perfect!
    A nice take for the theme.. very well done.. 🙂

    Sunday Hugs xxx

  26. Jingle Says:

    OOOOO

    Very PERFECT One!
    A++

  27. Debbie Says:

    So, is your obsession books? 🙂 Not a bad obsession at all! I think I’m too obsessed with food. Oh No is right! Time to walk away and grab me up a book to devour.
    love you! What will we do when the alphabet is done though? You have me obsessed with your daily posts!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Let’s say that I missed them if I don’t have one in my everyday bag 🙂

      Now you made me think of Greek or Japanese Alphabet! harhar

      And yes, I know you’re too obsessed with God’s manna! I love that because you share it with us 🙂

  28. jmjbookblog Says:

    You’re doing an awesome job working your way through the alphabet, ‘spoon’! 🙂 Is that a real photo of the woman having her face stretched? YIKES! That must hurt! 😦 Have a happy evening! 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      It is pretty much like that for drastic wrinkle-free face but I guess with eyes closed! lol

      And thank you so much Jay for joining me in each letter! huggs 🙂


  29. I really liked this. Those obsessions… I’ve got to watch out for those. 🙂

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yes we should Theresa because it has the power to divert us to where we intend to go. We might end up running in circles with it and joy might turn into a sob.
      obsessionSOBsessionSOBsessionSOBsessions 🙂


  30. Oh only you! Great!


Leave a Reply

