R is for Retaliate!

04/21/2011

When life is unfair to you,
retaliate and be very unfair!

When people treat you so bad,
shoot them with prayer!

When surrounded with negativity,
hurl them with positivity!

When somebody puts you down,
kick them higher!

When attacked by depression,
Punch it and say, “You can’t get me!”

Who wants life to be fair?
Surely not you! RETALIATE!


Whew! That feels good!

How was it when you were a thorn and somebody turned you into a crown?

Did you wish life should be fair?
🙂

93 Responses to “R is for Retaliate!”

  1. Reggie Says:

    This is a very good write. I like the positive feel it has.

  2. honeyhaiku Says:

    love this:
    When people treat you so bad,
    shoot them with prayer!

  3. -D Says:

    True! I love, love, love this piece. Thank you for sharing this. As they say, life is not fair.

  4. belladonna23 Says:

    great idea! lol

  5. kre8iv1 Says:

    This is right up my ally.

    I’m working to flip my thoughts from negative to positive.

    Thanks for this.

    It helped a lot in a moment when I am not in such good energy. =)

  6. A.B. Thomas Says:

    A way too cool attitude – I have found nothing has a greater impact on a negative by being positive despite the urge to travel the same route

    • bendedspoon Says:

      So true! So I thank God so much for each positive person I met. Ever know a Dad who’s happy to be with his sons in the mall even while singing Fireworks? That’s one cool and positive Papa! Blessings to you 🙂


  7. A great Easter poem Bendedspoon. Life should never be fair, for if it were then we’d all be damned. The most unfair thing that ever happened to humanity is celebrated now. God bless
    The Lonely Recluse.

  8. swanrose Says:

    Keep fighting the good fight. 🙂 Have a good rally

    my rally post is here
    http://blackswanpoetry.wordpress.com/2011/04/01/poem-standing-here/


  9. awesome bendedspoon.. a positive message.. Great.. a first ~ sweet ~ pour for you to enjoy…

    Someone is Special

  10. PinkLady Says:

    wow this is awesome! i love the positive response to each negativity that comes your way.

    http://pinklady-bing.blogspot.com/2011/04/getting-high-on-sobriety.html

  11. tigerbrite Says:

    My mother always said ‘life is not fair’ when I said ‘that’s not fair’. Overcoming life’s challenges brings the soul’s perfection. When we face someone who is being unfair, there is always a reason why we have this challenge.
    Thought provoking poem. Great.

    • bendedspoon Says:

      There is always an opportunity to learn from fairness or unfairness. It’s up to us if we will take the lesson, learn, grow from it, and share the learnings. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! Blessings to you 🙂

  12. Olivia Says:

    Oh yes! You’ve said it all pretty much.. 🙂
    I do as much.. 😀

    hugs xox


  13. Great poem…very inspiring.

  14. A.M. Trumble Says:

    I want to punch depression in the face. for sure.

    thanks for this write, you reached me.

  15. Alcina Says:

    Optimistic approach..nice and refreshing piece 🙂 !

    Alcina

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Every day is an opportunity to be optimistic and I try to grab it each time. What’s the point of going if I foresee myself defeated? Here’s to our victory! 🙂

  16. fiveloaf Says:

    good one bended and tq for coming by..

  17. Debbie Says:

    I love how you fight back . . .unfairly kind. 🙂 Like Jesus. God bless you and your positivity!

  18. dsnake1 Says:

    i love the fighting spirit ! 🙂

  19. Jingle Says:

    agree, love your message..
    🙂

  20. Paulami Says:

    there is something new to your blog all the time.. and amazing advice.

  21. Teri C Says:

    GREAT advice!


  22. This was my favorite line:

    “When attacked by depression,
    Punch it and say, ‘You can’t get me!’”

    Great post!

  23. trisha Says:

    just loved it.


  24. Rea, I am so glad that God is not truly fair, because if He was I would get what I deserve. Instead, in all unfairness, I get eternal life, peace, and joy! Plus, I get lots of cool sisters and brothers in Christ, many of whom I’ve never met in person, but I will get to meet them in Heaven some day. It may not be fair, but that’s okay with me. Peace, Linda

  25. Kim Nelson Says:

    Kill ’em with kindness!


  26. Hmm, kind of stuck in-between with fair and unfair.. *LOL*, all confused I have to say..

    But it was simply great after reading your piece.. as though I have gotten all the negative energy out in me and kick, banishing all that surrounds me.. you know, breaking them into smaller cells..

    Another interesting and insightful piece from you..

  27. Vinay Says:

    Inspiration in retaliation! 😀 Amen to your beautiful ideals, Bendedspoon! I agree and admire!

  28. Krisse Says:

    Positively angry, or those were the first words coming to my mind:D A great poem!

    • bendedspoon Says:

      Yup just like when you comfort someone you love when in fact you want to wring her neck. Positivity helps — yourself too. Blessings to you 🙂

  29. jmjbookblog Says:

    “How was it when you were a thorn and somebody turned you into a crown”…what food for thought in that sentence! Thanks for sharing! 🙂 I hope you have a blessed and Happy Easter. 🙂 (You’re almost to the end of the alphabet…how fast this month is going! 🙂

  30. faithdream Says:

    Since I’m a work in progress, I’m still working on this. Thanks for the punch up this morning. 🙂

  31. K. McGee Says:

    “When people treat you so bad,
    shoot them with prayer!”

    I loved this! Great ideas presented here and in such an upbeat tone. Wonderful!

  32. magher1 Says:

    ‘When attacked by depression,
    Punch it and say, “You can’t get me!”’ – haha! this is great! I can see that I’m not the one who’s got so optimistic recently 😉 I’ll definitely follow your message!

  33. Baishali Says:

    I love the spirit. inspirational 🙂

  34. seabell Says:

    Kicking back? Good for us!


  35. Full of ideas on how to face life. Inspirational too!

  36. Chimnese Says:

    depression, now i know what i am gonna do with it..
    “Punch it and say, “You can’t get me!”

  37. Sam Says:

    What an upbeat poem… Spoon this is a lesson for life…:-)

  38. John Evans Says:

    I liked this one, reminds me of Mother Teresa and something she said, “Be nice anyway,” even when folks can get you down. Thank you for the post.

  39. Julian Javier the Cyber Mushroom Says:

    damn good one! that’s for sure! when someone throws a rock at you throw them bread back! a way to peace!


  40. I love it!! What a great message! 🙂


  41. Very good and cheerful thinking, inspirational and hopeful!

  42. Jamie Dedes Says:

    Stirling ideals! 🙂


Leave a Reply

